Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


Album: Rush
# Song Title   Time
1)    Finding My Way More Info... 5:06
2)    Need Some Love More Info... 2:20
3)    Take A Friend More Info... 4:24
4)    Here Again More Info... 7:35
5)    What You're Doing More Info... 4:22
6)    In The Mood More Info... 3:34
7)    Before And After More Info... 5:35
8)    Working Man More Info... 7:10
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Rush: Geddy Lee (vocals, bass); Alex Lifeson (guitar); John Rutsey (drums).
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Geddy Lee (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Alex Lifeson (vocals, guitar); John Rutsey (vocals, drums).
  • Audio Remixer: Terry Brown.
  • Recording information: Eastern Sound; Toronto Sound Studios, Toronto, Canada.
  • Photographer: Glenn Wexler.
  • Arrangers: Geddy Lee; John Rutsey; Alex Lifeson; Rush; Andrew Jackman.
  • The opening chords of "Finding My Way" signal the beginning of a song, album, and career that would have a permanent place in rock history. The debut album from the Canadian progressive metal outfit features drummer John Rutsey who, although a talented drummer, would quit after this album to be replaced by Neal Peart. Peart contributed to the band's songwriting progression and use of time changes.
  • Out of the eight songs here, four are considered Rush classics. "Finding My Way" and "What You're Doing" both contain killer guitar riffs, while Geddy Lee's high pitched vocal endeared him to Rush fans the world over. "In the Mood" is symbolic of the band's early material, which is more rock & roll party oriented, as opposed to the sophisticated lyrics of the Peart era. "Working Man" concludes the album and is a metal masterpiece. It's a fast and furious tune, complete with lyrics that every blue-collar male can relate to. Though RUSH is far from the band's greatest achievement, it's an excellent self-produced debut from a band that has never stopped evolving.
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Rush on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top