SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Hot August Night/NYC

New or Used: 2 copies from $31.99
Album: Hot August Night/NYC
# Song Title   Time
1)    Cherry, Cherry
2)    Shilo
3)    Sweet Caroline
4)    Hello Again
5)    September Morn
6)    Forever In Blue Jeans
7)    Play Me
8)    Pretty Amazing Grace
9)    Love On The Rocks
10)    America
1)    Holly Holy
2)    Street Life
3)    Beautiful Noise
4)    Love On The Rocks
5)    Play Me
6)    Cherry, Cherry
7)    Thank The Lord For The Night Time
8)    Home Before Dark
9)    Don't Go There
10)    Pretty Amazing Grace
11)    Crunchy Granola Suite
12)    Done Too Soon
13)    Brooklyn Roads
14)    I Am...I Said
15)    Solitary Man
16)    Kentucky Woman
17)    Forever In Blue Jeans
18)    Sweet Caroline
19)    Sweet Caroline [Reprise]
20)    You Don't Bring Me Flowers
21)    Song Sung Blue
22)    I'm A Believer
23)    Man Of God
24)    Hell Yeah
25)    Cracklin' Rosie
26)    America
27)    Brother Love's Traveling Salvation Show
28)    "Welcome Home Neil"
1)    You Don't Bring Me Flowers
2)    Song Sung Blue
3)    I'm A Believer
4)    Man Of God
5)    Hell Yeah
6)    Cracklin' Rosie
7)    America
8)    Brother Love's Traveling Salvation Show
9)    Lady-Oh [Antwerp 2008]
10)    If You Know What I Mean [Amsterdam 2008]
11)    Glory Road [Columbus 2005]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Linda Press, Julia Waters, Maxine Willard Waters (vocals); Doug Rhone, Hadley Hockensmith (guitar); Donald Markese (woodwinds, alto saxophone); Larry Klimas (saxophone); John Fumo (trumpet); Arturo Velasco (trombone); Tom Hensley (keyboards); Alan Lindgren (synthesizer); Ron Tutt (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Bernie Becker.
  • Photographer: Jesse Diamond.
  • Recorded at Madison Square Garden in August 2008, Hot August Night/NYC: Live from Madison Square Garden finds Neil Diamond performing an extensive, even exhaustive, collection of songs in front of a capacity crowd. There are a few songs from his Rick Rubin-shepherded 2000s comeback albums, but this, like the other Hot August Night editions before it, is hits-heavy and crowd-pleasing -- and if Neil doesn't quite have the energy or voice that he did in the '70s, he still knows how to work an audience and leave them satisfied. As a bonus, the two-CD set includes six songs recorded at other locales, resulting in a package that includes 33 songs in all. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Hot August Night/NYC on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top