Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Cocky Stickered

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Urban » Hip Hop

Cocky Stickered

Artist: Kid Rock (Recorded By)

Elsewhere $32.68 $23.97   Save $8.71 (27%)
Price includes NZ wide delivery!
Ships from UK
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Atlantic (Label)
Album: Cocky Stickered
# Song Title   Time
1)    Trucker Anthem
2)    Forever
3)    Lay It on Me
4)    Cocky
5)    What I Learned out on the Road
6)    I'm Wrong, But You Ain't Right
7)    Lonely Road of Faith
8)    You Never Met a Motherf**ker Quite Like Me
9)    Picture - (featuring Sheryl Crow)
10)    I'm a Dog
11)    Midnight Train to Memphis
12)    Baby Come Home
13)    Drunk in the Morning
14)    WCSR - (bonus track, featuring Snoop Dogg)

My name is Kid...! Kid Rock is back loud and proud with Cocky. He does what he does best, mixing many musical styles to create his own unique brand of rock 'n' roll.
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Kid Rock - Cocky [CD]

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Kid Rock (vocals, guitar, bass); Sheryl Crow (vocals, 12-string acoustic guitar, bass); Jimmie Bones (vocals, harmoncia, organ, keyboards); Snoop Dogg, Uncle Kracker, Misty Love, Shirley Hayden, (vocals); Jason Krause, Kenny Olson (guitar); Matt O'Brien (bass); Stefanie Eulinberg (drums).
  • Recorded at Clarkston Chophouse Studios, Detroit, Michigan.
  • Personnel: Kid Rock (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, slide guitar, lap steel guitar, banjo, synthesizer, scratches, background vocals); Sheryl Crow (vocals, 12-string guitar); Jimmie Bones (vocals, harp, organ, keyboards, background vocals); Stefanie Eulinberg (vocals, drums, background vocals); Misty Love, Shirley Hayden, Uncle Kracker (vocals, background vocals); Snoop Dogg (vocals); Kenny Olson (guitar); Jason Krause (electric guitar); SP 1200 Productions (drums); Paradime, The Twisted Brown Trucker Band (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Kid Rock; Al Sutton.
  • Recording information: Clarkston Chophouse.
  • Photographer: Clay McBride.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: David Spade; Jeff Grand; Al Sutton.
  • Kid Rock's unique blend of Midwestern rock & roll, rap, and R&B gets another airing with COCKY, which features a plethora of road tunes, who's-the-baddest cuts, and straight-ahead drinking songs. The slow, greasy grooves of "You Never Met a Motherf**cker Quite Like Me" contrast violently with the Detroit Rock City raunch of "I'm a Dog," which itself stands in stark contrast to the first half of "Midnight Train to Memphis," an atypical, steel guitar-accompanied ballad.
  • You don't come to Kid Rock for subtlety (the last cut, WCSR, featuring Snoop Dogg, is proof of that). He's a Midwestern rapper who wishes he was in Lynyrd Skynrd--and who could probably make a pretty good job of it. The straight-ahead rock tunes swing mightily courtesy of drummer Stefanie Eulinberg, and Rock has his bad-ass rap act down cold here, though how much longer he can keep it up is another question for another time.

Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (1/17/02, p.48) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...A massive banging victory....Rock self-conciously builds on his badass-hick-with-a-heart-of-gold image..."

Entertainment Weekly (11/23/01, p.82) - "...A similar blend of low-rider hip-hop and strip-mall heavy metal, flavoring its Camaro-ready jams with the occasional turntable wika-wika, Steven Tyler yowl or tasty guitar have to at least admire the breadth of his vision..." - Rating: B

Q (1/02, p.102) - 3 out of 5 stars - "...songs take rock and rop ethics and enthusiastically smash them together..."

Mojo (Publisher) (2/02, p.102) - "...An enjoyably bad-ass record..."

Producer:Kid Rock
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:28 January, 2002
Guest Artist: Sheryl Crow; Snoop Dogg


1. Trucker Anthems

2. Forever

3. Lay It On Me

4. Cocky

5. What I Learned Out On The Road

6. I'm Wrong But You Ain't Right

7. Lonely Road Of Faith

8. You Never Met A Mother F**Cker Quite Like Me

9. Picture Feat.Sheryl Crow

10. I'm A Dog

11. Midnight Train To Memphis

12. Baby Come Home

13. Drunk In The Morning

14. Wcsr Feat.Snoop Dogg

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

2 review(s)
All Reviews
Graeme Kelly on
An excellent all round cd. Kid Rock leaves you guessing what genre is the next song. A fantastic album great music
Cocky is probably the most unpredictable album ever made as you don't know what genre of music the next track is going to be. You might get the old rap-rock Kid Rock, 'Forever', 'Cocky' and 'WCSR', You could be getting some southern rock in the form of the spine chilling ballad 'Lonely Road Of Faith', 'Lay It On Me' and 'Midnight Train to Memphis', or you might even get a lovely country song, 'Picture' which features Sheryl Crow. This album shows the beginning of Rock's transition into the southern rock and country sound he represents today. The diverse range of genres make this an instant classic.

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Cocky Stickered on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.