Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Finding herself navigating the wide world for the first time, Elvira Carr arms herself with a set of Seven Imperfect Rules to help her fit in - what could go wrong?

About the Author

The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr is Frances Maynard's first novel. It was runner-up in the Good Housekeeping 2014 First Novel Award and shortlisted for both the 2016 Mslexia First Novel Competition and the Lucy Cavendish Prize. Frances teaches English, part-time, to adults with learning difficulties, including Asperger's. She is married with one grown-up daughter and lives in Dorset.

Reviews

Absolutely fantastic -- Rosie Walsh, author of The Man Who Didn't Call
Funny and heart-warming, Elvira is our new hero * The Sun, Fabulous magazine *
Big-hearted and charming . . . Elvira manages to conjure up the one thing we could all do with: a cheat sheet for the painful puzzle of everyday life -- James Hannah, author of The A to Z of You and Me
Charming . . . Ellie will make readers smile and occasionally want to take her under a protective arm -- Booklist
'A heartwarming coming-of-age story. Perfect for book clubs and for readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project' * Library Journal *
A novel which will stick in your mind long after reading, stalking your thoughts as you go about everyday life . . . When I finished the book, I couldn't help but wish there was a sequel . . . Marvellous -- Ronnie Turner, blogger
Funny and heartwarming * My Weekly *
Memorable and touching . . . The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr is an important novel and a great read, with elements of mystery, discovering friendship, and working out how to be independent in the world * Siobhan Dunlop, blogger at FiendfullyReading *
Sometimes characters come along in books that are so utterly exquisite you feel blessed to have experienced them and indebted to their author for having gifted to them. Such is the case with Elvira Carr . . . A tale that is full of joy, empathy, honesty and warmth -- Jade Craddock, nudge-book.com
Fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and The Rosie Project will love this endearing book . . . Heartwarming with a mystery at its centre . . . Elvira's character is written with such genuine affection that you can't help but root for her * bookriot.com *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top