Lawless Book Four: Boom Town
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The fourth volume of the critically acclaimed Sci-Fi Western series set in the world of Judge Dredd - perfect for fans of The Mandalorian!

About the Author

Dan Abnett

Dan Abnett is a seven-times New York Times bestselling author and an award-winning comic book writer. He has written over fifty novels, including the acclaimed Gaunt’s Ghosts series, the Eisenhorn and Ravenor trilogies, volumes of the million-selling Horus Heresy series, The Silent Stars Go By (Doctor Who), Rocket Raccoon and Groot: Steal the Galaxy, The Avengers: Everybody Wants To Rule The World, The Wield, Triumff: Her Majesty’s Hero, and Embedded. In comics, he is known for his work on The Legion of Super-Heroes, Aquaman, The Titans, Nova, Wild’s End, and The New Deadwardians. His 2008 run on The Guardians of the Galaxy for Marvel formed the inspiration for the blockbuster movie. A regular contributor to the UK’s long-running 2000 AD, he is the creator of series including Grey Area, Lawless, Brink, Kingdom and the classic Sinister Dexter. He has also written extensively for the games industry, including Shadow of Mordor and Alien:Isolation.

Dan lives and works in the UK. Follow him on Twitter @VincentAbnett

Phil Winslade

Phil Winslade is a veteran of the industry. As well as his work for 2000 AD, his considerable talents as an artist have graced the pages of a variety of comics for DC, Vertigo and Marvel, including Batman, Daredevil, Goddess, Spider-Man and the legendary Steve Gerber’s Howard the Duck and Nevada. As well as being the co-creator of Lawless, his work with the Galaxy’s Greatest Comic includes a story for Tharg’s Terror Tales, several Judge Dredd strips including a one-off Judge Dredd for Free Comic Book Day 2017.

Reviews

"A series that I absolutely adore (which has always featured absolutely stunning, brilliantly detailed black and white art by Phil Winslade)." - Midlifegamergeek.com

"Lawless [has] been the highlight of the Megazine for several years. A sci-fi western set on a backwater planet, it boasts an interesting and varied cast and some fantastically intricate art from Phil Winslade." - Comicsthegathering.com

"This strip should be winning awards all over the industry... its longevity and consistently high level of quality are a testament to writer Dan Abnett and artist Phil Winslade's commitment to this superb story." - Emotionally14.com

'“Lawless: Boom Town”... provides some of the best work by two great comic book creators... It’s big, bombastic, and full of the kind of dangerous yet fun energy that has made the Judge Dredd universe so much fun.' - Multiversitycomics.com

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Lawless Book Four: Boom Town on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top