SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Just Grace and the Terrible Tutu (Just Grace
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Along with the Just Grace series, Charise Mericle Harper is the author and illustrator of many books for children. In a starred review, Booklist called Just Grace "hilarious" and said, "The kids come alive in the story. . . . Give this to . . . anyone looking for a funny book." Charise lives in Mamaroneck, New York. www.chariseharper.com

Reviews

"This entertaining entree into the world of chapter books will leave young readers laughing, pondering and eagerly anticipating Grace's next adventure."--Bookpage "Easy for readers to relate to, and her voice is consistently funny, frank, and believable."--The Horn Book

"Short chapters, frequent black-line illustrations, and Harper's sure voice as the blossoming Grace mark this as one of the better series for emerging chapter-book readers."--Booklist

Just Grace and the Snack Attack

"[R]eaders will appreciate her straightforward, honest discussion of strong emotions they'll be sure to relate to." --Horn Book Just Grace Goes Green

"Girls who are settling into chapter book series featuring Clementine and Judy Moody will love the fast pace and familiar school and family situations. . . . Harper's sketches add interest and break up the text, leaving the new reader time to pause and smile."--Horn Book

Just Grace Walks the Dog

"Grace's cartoon illustrations and charts enliven the conversational, first-person text. . . Her ruminations about the ways that people--and animals--may not be what they seem will provide both entertainment and food for thought for a wide range of readers."--Kirkus Reviews

"Harper has created a quick enjoyable read in this third 'Grace' book."--Library Media Connection Still Just Grace

"Harper's strength is her understanding of third-grade angst...she explores with a comic touch...Suggest this reassuring look at friendship and family to fans of Judy Moody and Clementine." --Booklist

"Dealing with the problems of friendship and change in a lively way...a good addition to the middle-grade shelves." --School Library Journal Just Grace

Booksense Summer Selection 2007 *"The kids come alive in the story, and Harper, the author of several previous books, including the graphic novel Fashion Kitty (2005), enhances the comical goings-on with sparkling cartoon sketches. Equally delightful is the wry voice of energetic Just Grace, who never misses an opportunity to point out the injustices life has dealt her. She's a hero through and through. Give this to fans of Ann Nagda's Meow Means Mischief (2003) or anyone looking for a funny book." --Booklist, starred review "Grace is a funny, mischievous protagonist who should easily find a place in the pantheon of precocious third graders. Fans of Amber Brown, Clementine, and Judy Moody will love her." --School Library Journal

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Just Grace and the Terrible Tutu (Just Grace (Quality)) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top