Death and Croissants
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Unputdownable mystery set in rural France, by TV/radio regular and bestselling author Ian Moore – perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Janice Hallett, or M.C. Beaton.

About the Author

Ian Moore is a leading stand-up comedian, known for his sharp, entertaining punditry, who regularly headlines at London's world-famous Comedy Store. A TV/radio regular, he stars in Dave's satirical TV show Unspun and Channel 5's topical comedy Big Mouths. Ian lives in rural France and commutes back to the UK every week. In his spare time, he makes mean chutneys and jams.

Reviews

'A very funny page-turner. Fantastique!' Adam Kay

'A joyous read!' Alan Carr

'A writer of immense wit and charm' Paul Sinha

'Ian is one of my favourite writers; this is hilarious and a great mystery too' Janey Godley

'Good food and a laugh-out-loud mystery. What more could anyone want in these dark times' Mark Billingham

'Like going on a joyous romp through the Loire valley with Agatha Christie, PG Woodhouse and Mc Beaton. A delight.' C. K. McDonnell

'Ian Moore is a brilliant, funny writer who perfectly captures the foibles of rural France but judging by this book I will never be visiting his bed and breakfast’ Josh Widdicombe

'Beautifully done. Very funny indeed. I can’t imagine how one plots something like that. Tremendous work' Miles Jupp

'I'm so punchdrunk from the sheer entertainment of it I've got a sore jaw. Encore!' Matt Forde

'This is like two great books in one, a tricksy whodunnit, and a really, really funny story' Jason Manford

'Such a brilliant read, smart, funny and his sharp writing captures the nuances of “Anglo-French” relations beautifully' Zoe Lyons

'This book is a fun and funny read and I’m very much looking forward to the next one' Ian Stone

'Funny, pacey and very entertaining' Robin Ince

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Death and Croissants: The most hilarious murder mystery since Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club (Follet Valley Mystery A) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top