Caged (Agent Sayer Altair)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Ellison Cooper has a Ph.D. in anthropology from UCLA, with a background in archaeology, cultural neuroscience, ancient religion, colonialism, and human rights. She has conducted fieldwork in Central America, West Africa, Micronesia, and Western Europe. She has worked as a murder investigator in Washington DC, and is a certified K9 Search and Rescue Federal Disaster Worker. She now lives in the Bay Area with her husband and son. Ellison is the author of Caged.

Reviews

"Cooper's relentless energetic storytelling elevates Caged beyond the typical serial killer novel as the author weaves in real science to create some unique twists." - Associated Press"Forensic mystery fans who enjoy deciphering clues while peeking inside the mind of a killer will be entertained by this pathologically twisted tale...A good choice for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs." - Library Journal"... will have strong appeal for thriller fans drawn to the psychologically complex, character-driven serial-killer hunts of Val McDermid and Jefferey Deaver." - Booklist"A dark and mesmerizing debut. Ellison Cooper channels equal parts Kathy Reichs and Thomas Harris in this fiendishly clever thriller that pits and up and coming FBI agent against an exceptionally cold and calculating killer. You will read till the bitter end . . . then sleep with the lights on!" - Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author"Caged is a pulse-pounding twisted thrill ride that will keep readers guessing - and plotting revenge - right up to its satisfying conclusion." - Chelsea Cain, New York Times bestselling author"I started this and couldn't stop. Excellent, fast and smooth." - F. Paul Wilson, New York Times bestselling author"Smart, Fast, well-crafted, and intricately plotted, CAGED hooked me by the lip and reeled me right into an intelligent, fast-paced race to the end. I don't gush about many books, but Ellison Cooper has made her debut with a remarkably written novel." - W. Michael Gear, USA Today and New York Times bestselling author ". . . A lightning bolt of a read . . . unputdownable . . ." - San Jose Mercury News

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Caged (Agent Sayer Altair) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top