The Best New Zealand Fiction


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Norman Bilbrough -- Aaron Blaker -- Jennifer Compton -- Marie Duncan -- Laurence Fearnley -- Sue Francis -- Charlotte Grimshaw -- Gay Johnson -- Mike Johnson -- Graeme Lay -- Frankie McMillan -- Kate Mahony -- Andre Ngapo -- Carl Nixon -- Tina Shaw -- Elizabeth Smither -- Rebecca Styles -- Vincent O'Sullivan -- Campbell Taylor -- Judith White.

About the Author

Novelist, short-story writer and poet, Owen Marshall has written or edited twenty-three books to date. Awards for his fiction include the New Zealand Literary Fund Scholarship in Letters, fellowships at Otago and Canterbury universities and the Katherine Mansfield Memorial Fellowship in Menton, France. In 2000 he received the ONZM for services to literature and his novel HARLEQUIN REX won the Montana New Zealand Book Awards Deutz Medal for Fiction. In 2002 the University of Canterbury awarded him the honorary degree of Doctor of Letters, and in 2005 appointed him an adjunct professor. Born in 1941, Owen Marshall has spent almost all his life in South Island towns, and has an affinity with provincial New Zealand.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.

Back to top