Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The 65-Storey Treehouse
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Laugh-out-loud wacky adventures in the world's most awesome treehouse! The fifth instalment in this hilarious and highly illustrated series will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

About the Author

Andy Griffiths is Terry's best mate. He is also Australia's number one children's author! His books, including the popular Treehouse books, have been hugely successful internationally, winning awards and becoming bestsellers in the UK and the USA as well as in his homeland, Australia. The fourth Treehouse book, The 52-Storey Treehouse, won the Australian Book Industry Awards Book of the Year prize, the first children's book to ever do so. Andy thrives on having an audience: he has worked as a high school teacher, been the lead singer in a rock band and a stand-up comedian. He is a passionate advocate for literacy, has two daughters and lives in Melbourne, Australia.Terry Denton is Andy's best mate. He is also a bestselling and award-winning writer and illustrator based in Melbourne, Australia. Among other things, he worked on the Horrible Science series for Scholastic UK. He lives by the beach with his wife and three kids.

Reviews

With its slapstick humour, brilliant absurdities and some bonus puzzles to solve at the back of the book, The 13-Storey Treehouse is the best 'tall story' you'll read this year! -- Lancashire Evening Post on 13-Storey Treehouse
Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best... Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail, as babies are pelted with garbage, yapping dogs squashed, and monkeys catapulted into the distance. -- Publishers Weekly, on 13-Storey Treehouse
Full of crazy, funny pictures, which will make you laugh . . . Extremely enjoyable, very funny and easy to read! -- SophieStarlight * Guardian.com *
Especially good for reluctant readers as it is heavily illustrated and VERY funny . . . This really is the coolest treehouse ever! * Angels & Urchins *
Packed with cartoons and craziness * Sunday Express *
This book is about friends Andy and a Terry that live in a really cool 13-storey treehouse, with cool things like a bowling alley, games room and secret lab. They invent things and write things; Andy does the writing and Terry does the pictures. I could read this book on my own without assistance. I read it pretty quickly as it was really interesting and funny, so I wanted to keep reading it. I liked there was chapters, so I could read to the end of the chapter and knew where I was picking up, and each chapter was a good length. I liked at the end of the book there were fun things to do; a word search, maze, spot the difference, a quiz and jokes. The black and white illustrations helped bring the book to life. Chapter 7 the monster mermaid, maybe be scary to some readers. The pictures of the monster aren't really scary, but what is written might scare some; talks about eating people, but goes into detail; ripping limbs, crushing heads etc, so a bit gruesome. One chapter has one word all the way through, which was silly but funny. The friends get up to some crazy things, an enjoyable book. -- Toppsta Reviewer, on 13-Storey Treehouse
My son absolutely adores this whole series of books. They are hilariously funny but so imaginative and creative. I've recommended them to so many people and haven't yet found a child who doesn't love them. This first book sets the scene with Andy and Terry - the characters and authors/illustrators - living in a treehouse with 13 stories who are meant to be writing a book but keep getting distracted by an endless stream of hilarious madness. * Toppsta Reviewer *

I bought this book (the first in a series) on the basis of many positive reviews. Having now read it, I know my decision is vindicated. It's funny, hugely imaginative and has LOTS of pictures. What child would not want a treehouse with see-through swimming pool, lemonade fountain, games room, bowling alley and marshmallow machine? Besides, this one is also home to book-making duo Andy, the writer, and Terry, the illustrator. But story-making isn't always straightforward, especially when there are gorillas to contend with. No matter, flying cats to the rescue! And when the story is over, there are still jokes, a spot-the-difference, a maze, wordsearch and treehouse triva to enjoy. Children with the latest brain-to-brain-information technology will be able to read it; others will have to ask for it at the library or a bookshop. They will also want to visit http://www.andygriffiths.com.au/ for loads more fun and the latest from author Andy Griffiths.

-- Toppsta Reviewer, on 13-Storey Treehouse
Brilliant series and if you haven't read them yet why not? Start at the beginning and work through them all. Laugh out loud funny and I love reading about all the things they have in their treehouse. * Toppsta Reviewer *
I bought the set of these after reading the other Toppsta reviews. My son read this book solidly in one day. He has LOVED it, the mix of text and illustrations is ideal for this age range, I could hear him laughing away to himself whilst he was reading it, although I'm not convinced he followed the whole story, he has since read most of it again (as we were out and the next one was at home) A fabulous buy that will be read time and time again. * Toppsta Reviewer *
This is silly and fun and a great book to encourage of love of reading in young children. I read this to my 5 year old daughter and months later she still makes reference to a scene in the book. She is a strong reader for her age and wanted to get the other books in the series. She started reading more bits of them herself before devouring the 65 and 78-storey treehouse books entirely by herself. The 78-Storey Treehouse she read in one sitting. She can't wait for the 91-Storey Treehouse to come out later this year. * Toppsta Reviewer *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The 65-Storey Treehouse (The Treehouse Books) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top