Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Yngwie Malmsteen Collection

Album: The Yngwie Malmsteen Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Black Star More Info... 4:51
2)    Far Beyond The Sun More Info... 5:50
3)    I'll See The Light Tonight More Info... 4:25
4)    You Don't Remember, I'll Never Forget More Info... 4:30
5)    Liar More Info... 4:07
6)    Queen In Love More Info... 4:02
7)    Hold On More Info... 5:12
8)    Heaven Tonight More Info... 4:06
9)    Deja Vu More Info... 4:17
10)    Guitar Solo (Trilogy Suite Opus 5 / Spasebo Blues) More Info... 10:21
11)    Spanish Castle Magic Album Version / Edit Version More Info... 6:44
12)    Judas More Info... 4:26
13)    Making Love Extended Guitar Mix More Info... 6:23
14)    Eclipse More Info... 3:46
Product Details


1. Black Star

2. Far Beyond The Sun

3. I'll See The Light Tonight

4. You Don't Remember, I'll Never Forget

5. Liar

6. Queen In Love

7. Hold On

8. Heaven Tonight

9. Deja Vu

10. Guitar Solo

11. Spanish Castle Magic

12. Judas

13. Making Love

14. Eclipse

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Yngwie Malmsteen (acoustic & electric guitars, electric bass, bass pedals, background vocals); Jeff Scott Soto, Mark Boals, Joe Lynn Turner, Goran Edman (vocals); Jens Johansson (piano, keyboards); Mats Olausson (keyboards, background vocals); Svante Henrysson (bass, contrabass, background vocals); Barry Dunaway (bass, background vocals); Marcel Jacob, Bob Daisley (bass); Barriemore Barlow, Anders Johansson, Michael Von Knorring (drums).
  • Producers: Yngwie Malmsteen, Jeff Glixman.
  • Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
  • Includes liner notes by Joe Lalaina.
  • Personnel: Yngwie Malmsteen (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, Moog synthesizer, bass guitar, background vocals); Mats Olausson (vocals, keyboards); Svante Henryson (vocals, bass guitar); Barry Dunaway, Jeff Scott Soto, Joe Lynn Turner, Mark Boals, Goran Edman (vocals); Jens Johansson (keyboards); Anders Johansson , Barriemore Barlow, Michael Von Knorring (drums).
  • Photographer: Larry DiMarzio.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Yngwie Malmsteen.
  • Arranger: Yngwie Malmsteen.
  • This 1993 collection presents many of the finest '80s recordings by renowned heavy-metal guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen. In addition to cherry-picking tracks from his first few albums (most notably the rapid-fire "Far Beyond the Sun"), the set, which downplays his classical influences a bit, finds the Swedish six-stringer delving into Journey-like arena rock (the supremely catchy "Heaven Tonight," featuring former Rainbow singer Joe Lynn Turner) and covering one of his heroes, Jimi Hendrix, on a fierce live version of "Spanish Castle Magic." COLLECTION works as a nice introduction to this challenging virtuoso via his more accessible work.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Yngwie Malmsteen Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top