SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The World Don't Owe Me Nothing

Album: The World Don't Owe Me Nothing
# Song Title   Time
1)    West Helena Blues
2)    Walking Blues
3)    Robert Johnson Story
4)    Catfish Blues
5)    Every Now and Then
6)    My Mama Told Me
7)    Crossroads
8)    Too Many Drivers
9)    Robert Nighthawk Story
10)    You're the One
11)    Coming to Chicago Story
12)    Sweet Home Chicago
13)    Carey Bell Story
14)    So Hard to Leave You
15)    Hide Away
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: David Honeyboy Edwards (vocals, guitar); Carey Bell Harrington (vocals, harmonica); Rick Sherry (harmonica, washboard).
  • Recorded live at Fox Island Place, Sky Club and Waubonsee Community College, Aurora, Illinois in 1996 and 1997. Includes liner notes by Michael Robert Frank.
  • Personnel: David "Honeyboy" Edwards (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Carey Bell Harrington (vocals, harmonica).
  • Audio Mixer: Blaise Barton.
  • Recording information: Fox Island Place, Aurora, IL (02/06/1996-08/02/1997); Waubonsee Community College (02/06/1996-08/02/1997).
  • Editor: Blaise Barton.
  • This is a companion disc to Honeyboy Edwards' autobiography of the same name. It features full-length performances along with interview segments that tell some of the great stories of the blues, particularly trenchant being Edwards' version of the night of Robert Johnson's death. Musical high points include several turns on Johnson material like "Walkin' Blues," "Sweet Home Chicago" and "Crossroads," the latter featuring some slashing slide work from Edwards. Carey Bell contributes some great harp to Edwards' lone guitar, and on other tracks Edwards is ably supported by Rick Sherry on harmonica and washboard. With his timing as idiosyncratic as ever, Edwards also brings a couple of fine originals to the table with "My Mama Told Me" and "Every Now and Then." A great lion-in-winter recording with more than its share of oddball quirks, this is one great listening experience. ~ Cub Koda
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The World Don't Owe Me Nothing on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top