Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

With the Wild Crowd!

Album: With the Wild Crowd!: Live in Athens, GA
# Song Title   Time
1)    Pump
2)    Private Idaho
3)    Mesopotamia
4)    Ultraviolet
5)    Give Me Back My Man
6)    Funplex
7)    Whammy Kiss
8)    Roam
9)    52 Girls
10)    Party Out of Bounds
11)    Love in the Year 3000
12)    Cosmic Thing
13)    Hot Corner
14)    Band Intros
15)    Love Shack
16)    Wig
17)    Planet Claire
18)    Rock Lobster
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Fred Schneider (vocals, slide whistle, glockenspiel, cowbells, tambourine); Kate Pierson (vocals, keyboards, maracas, tambourine); Cindy Wilson (vocals, bongos, tambourine); Paul Gordon (guitar, keyboards); Keith Strickland (guitar); Tracy Wormworth (bass guitar); Sterling Campbell (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Cindy Wilson; Peter A. Barker; Fred Schneider ; Kate Pierson; Keith Strickland.
  • Photographers: Robb D. Cohen; Chris McKay.
  • One would have thought that after 34 years, America's premier dance party band would have released a slew of live albums, but believe it or not, With the Wild Crowd!: Live in Athens, GA, represents the first official, non-bootleg live set from the B-52's to date. Recorded in 2011, the 18-song set offers up a nice mix of old and new, blazing through beloved standbys like "Love Shack," "Rock Lobster," "Roam," and "Planet Claire" with more gusto than one would expect from a band halfway into its third decade. Anyone who's ever been to a B-52's show know that Fred Schneider, Kate Pierson, and Cindy Wilson never phone it in, and now they've finally got the goods to prove it. ~ James Christopher Monger
Professional Reviews
Uncut (magazine) (p.79) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The earlier material fares best, notably Kate Pierson's kookily obsessive pleading on 'Give Me Back My Man' and the solid funk groove on 'Mesopotamia'..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » New Wave
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling With the Wild Crowd!: Live in Athens, GA on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top