Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Winwood: Greatest Hits Live *

Album: Winwood: Greatest Hits Live *
# Song Title   Time
1)    I'm a Man
2)    Them Changes
3)    Fly
4)    Can't Find My Way Home
5)    Had to Cry Today
6)    Low Spark of High Heeled Boys
7)    Empty Pages
8)    Back in the High Life Again
9)    Higher Love
10)    Dear Mr. Fantasy
11)    Gimme Some Lovin'
1)    Rainmaker
2)    Pearly Queen
3)    Glad
4)    Why Can't We Live Together
5)    40,000 Headmen
6)    Walking in the Wind
7)    Medicated Goo
8)    John Barleycorn
9)    While You See a Chance
10)    Arc of a Diver
11)    Freedom Overspill
12)    Roll with It
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Greatest Hits Live is Steve Winwood's first solo live album and it does an effective job of summarizing the state of his career in the 2010s, since he's spent the time since the 2008 release of Nine Lives touring with various combos. He's developed a long, varied set list that belies the title of this collection, since the 23-track album isn't strictly a stroll through the past. Make no mistake, there are a bunch of hits here -- whether it's oldies from the Spencer Davis Group or his yuppie anthems of the '80s, if there's a Winwood radio staple you can think of, it's present -- but he spends just as much time digging through Traffic's catalog and finding space for covers of Buddy Miles' "Them Changes" and Timmy Thomas' "Why Can't We Live Together," choices that underscore how soulful and jazzy Winwood's latter-day sound is. He and his band take their time, slowing down tempos ("I'm a Man" no longer rushes) and stretching out songs for seven or eight minutes -- enough time for the band to ride a groove and have every musicians solo. Anybody looking for by-the-record versions of his big tunes may be disappointed, but the limber, flexible arrangements are appealing, the band is expert, and Winwood is in fine voice, making this a thoroughly enjoyable affair. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Winwood: Greatest Hits Live * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top