Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Whitesnake's Greatest Hits

Album: Whitesnake's Greatest Hits
# Song Title   Time
1)    Still of the Night (From the Album "Whitesnake")
2)    Here I Go Again - (Radio Mix, previously unreleased)
3)    Is This Love (From the Album "Whitesnake")
4)    Love Ain't No Stranger (From the Album "So It Is")
5)    Looking for Love - (previously unreleased)
6)    Now You're Gone (From the Album "Slip of the Tongue")
7)    Slide It In (From the Album "Slide It In")
8)    Slow an' Easy (From the Album "Slide It In")
9)    Judgement Day (From the Album "Slip of the Tongue")
10)    You're Gonna Break My Heart Again - (previously unreleased)
11)    Deeper the Love, The (From the Album "Slip of the Tongue")
12)    Crying in the Rain (From the Album "Whitesnake")
13)    Fool for Your Loving (From the Album "Slip of the Tongue")
14)    Sweet Lady Luck - (previously unreleased)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: David Coverdale (vocals); Micky Moody (electric & slide guitars); John Sykes, Mel Galley (guitar, background vocals); Dan Huff, Steve Vai (guitar); David Rosenthal, Don Airey, Bill Cuomo, Jon Lord, Claude Gaudette, Alan Pasqua (keyboards); Neil Murray, Rudy Sarzo (bass); Aynsley Dunbar, Denny Carmassi, Cozy Powell, Tommy Aldridge (drums); Tommy Funderburk, The Fabulosa Brothers, Richard Page, The Big 'Eads, Glenn Hughes (background vocals).
  • Producers: Mike Stone, Keith Olsen, Martin Birch, Mike Clink.
  • Includes liner notes by Sal Manna.
  • Over the course of three albums (1984's SLIDE IT IN, 1987's WHITESNAKE, and 1989's SLIP OF THE TONGUE), Whitesnake became one of the '80s' biggest hard rock bands. The best tracks of the aforementioned albums serve as the basis for 1994's 14-track GREATEST HITS collection.
  • Despite its many incarnations throughout the decade (macho singer David Coverdale being the only constant member), Whitesnake kept its game plan pretty constant--Led Zep-like rockers were followed by big power ballads, spelling massive chart success. Standouts here include the heavies "Still of the Night," "Love Ain't No Stranger," "Slow An' Easy," and "Fool For Your Loving," the softer "Is This Love," and tracks such as "Here I Go Again" that lie somewhere in the middle.
Professional Reviews
Q (9/94, p.131) - 3 Stars - Good - " all sounds sleek, sure-footed and curiously's a sensible cock-rock primer, but the repertoire falls well short of classical status..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Whitesnake's Greatest Hits on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top