Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Welcome [Parental Advisory]

Album: Welcome
# Song Title   Time
1)    Mine
2)    Poem
3)    Everything
4)    Art
5)    Myself
6)    When
7)    Fault
8)    Sumtimes
9)    Breathe
10)    Like
11)    Dreams
12)    Time
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Taproot: Stephen Richards (vocals, guitar); Mike Dewolf (guitar); Phil Lipscomb (bass); Jarrod Montague (drums).
  • Recorded at Cherokee Studios, Los Angeles, California.
  • This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
  • Taproot: Stephen Richards (vocals, guitar); Mike Dewolf (guitar); Phil Lipscomb (bass); Jarrod Montague (drums).
  • Recorded at Cherokee Studios, Los Angeles, California.
  • Personnel: Stephen Richards (vocals, guitar); Mike DeWolf (guitar); Jarrod Montague (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Andy Wallace.
  • Recording information: Cherokee Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
  • With Taproot's blend of socially conscious punk, hard rock and grindcore, this Michigan quartet claims its turf quite decisively on its second major-label release. From the opening fusillade of "Mine" through the swaying, grinding hardcore "Everything" to the gently lyrical introduction to "Art," they display a wide musical range that despite excursions into more experimental territory always cleaves to its rock roots.
  • Lyrically their preoccupations are suitably youth-oriented--there's probably not much here that older fans haven't heard already--but for those looking for old insights sung as if realized for the first time, there's much to enjoy. They even take the occasional stab at grindcore cookie-monster vocals, notably on "Myself" and "When," but mostly WELCOME is an entertaining mix of hard-driving rock, angst-ridden lyrics with the occasional pop hook thrown in for good measure.
Professional Reviews
Spin (11/02, p.124) - "...Knotty, soul purging howl-alongs...brute force melodrama..."

Q (12/02, p.113) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...A near-exemplary exercise in modern metal. Richards is arresting and articulate..."

CMJ (10/28/02, p.29) - "...The Michigan quartet has advanced by leaps and bounds on the unforgettable WELCOME....A fireproof, bulletproof and ultimately fail-proof platter..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Welcome on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top