SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Wake Pig [Metal Blade]

Album: Wake Pig [Metal Blade]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Alien Angel
2)    Monster
3)    Dregs
4)    Wake Pig
5)    Bramfatura
6)    Trust
7)    Dogs of War
8)    Soul to Sell
9)    One Way Town
10)    Queen
11)    Circus Without Clowns
12)    Where's Max
13)    Amaze Disgrace
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • 3 (Metal): Billy Riker (guitars); Joe Cuchelo, Daniel Grimsland (bass instrument); Gartdrumm (drums); Joey Eppard, Joe Stote.
  • Personnel: Joey Eppard (vocals, guitar); Billy Riker (guitar); Joe Stote (keyboards, percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Joey Eppard; Robert Frazza.
  • Recording information: The Center Of Mindbody, Woodstock, NY.
  • Tool has certainly left their mark on quite a few bands -- as evidenced by such acts as 10 Years, who replicate Tool's trademarks (rubbery riffs, self-examining lyrics, etc.) to a 'T.' With the release of their debut full-length, Wake Pig, you can now also add 3 to the list of Tool admirers -- but with whacked-out prog metal casting a bigger shadow by the day (Coheed & Cambria, Mars Volta, etc.), 3 should have no problem finding an audience. The opening title track serves as an appetizer of what follows throughout -- the music slowly boils until the anthemic chorus before it slithers back to its quiet cave. Sound familiar? It sure should, since Tool has utilized and perfected this formula throughout their career. And while prog metal in the good ol' days mostly meant reeling off guitar solos at the speed of sound, 3 proves that circa 2006, it's more about tricky riffs and mood shifts, as evidenced by such tracks as "Dregs." But one difference between 3 and the aforementioned acts is that the majority of the tracks on Wake Pig could easily fit on mainstream rock radio -- most of the album's tracks clock in at less than four minutes (save for the over-15-minute album closer "Amaze Disgrace"). Saying that 3 is a more easily digestible Tool is not that far of a stretch. ~ Greg Prato
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Wake Pig [Metal Blade] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top