Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Vinyl Tap Tour

Album: Vinyl Tap Tour: Every Song Tells a Story [Live] [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Prairie Town
2)    Shakin' All Over
3)    These Eyes
4)    Laughing
5)    No Sugar Tonight
6)    No Time
7)    American Woman
8)    Roll On Down the Highway
9)    Let It Ride
10)    You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet
11)    Takin' Care of Business
12)    Hey You
13)    Undun
14)    Looking Out for #1
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Randy Bachman (vocals, guitar); Brent Howard Knudsen (vocals, guitar); Mick Dalla-Vee (vocals, bass guitar); Marc LaFrance (vocals, drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Christian Stonehouse.
  • Recording information: Pantages Playhouse Theatre, Winnipeg (2013).
  • Editors: John Barnard; Markus Henkel.
  • Photographers: Stefan Johansson; Dan Harper; Jon Conrad; Kevin Duffy; Mike Hough.
  • Taking a page from the book Ray Davies wrote in the '90s, Randy Bachman launched the Vinyl Tap Tour: Every Song Tells a Story in 2013, designing the concert as a guided journey through his past. He sang hits from the Guess Who, Bachman-Turner Overdrive, and his solo career, interspersing stories along the way, adding the biographical song "Prairie Town" as a framing device. This 2014 set -- which is available in a couple of incarnations, including one that has a DVD and one that has a CD of the concert -- generally has a lower energy level than the original recordings but the relaxed vibe is part of the appeal: it's not a race, it's a nostalgic stroll with the amiable Bachman. If you're on the same wavelength as him, it's an enjoyable way to pass the time. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top