Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Very Best Of (+ Bonus CD)

Album: Very Best Of (+ Bonus CD)
# Song Title   Time
1)    Don't You Want Me
2)    Love Action (I Believe in Love)
3)    Open Your Heart
4)    Sound of the Crowd
5)    Mirror Man
6)    (Keep Feeling) Fascination
7)    Lebanon
8)    Life on Your Own
9)    Together in Electric Dreams
10)    Louise
11)    Human
12)    Heart Like a Wheel
13)    Tell Me When
14)    One Man in My Heart
15)    All I Ever Wanted
16)    Being Boiled
17)    Empire State Human
18)    Don't You Want Me (Majik J Original Booty Vocal Mix)
19)    Open Your Heart (Laid Remix)
20)    Sound of the Crowd (Trisco's Popclash Mix)
21)    Love Action (Salmon Jenkins Mix)
22)    (Keep Feeling) Fasination (Groove Collision Tmc Mix)
23)    Sound of the Crowd (Freaksblamredo)
24)    Love Action (Brooks Red Line Vocal Mix)
25)    Things That Dreams Are Made of (Jimmy 19 Noodle Re-Edit)
26)    Open Your Heart (Strand Remix)
27)    Sound of the Crowd (Riton Mix)
28)    Love Action (Fluke's Dub Action Remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • THE VERY BEST OF HUMAN LEAGUE features 28 favorites from the 1980s icons including "Don't You Want Me" and "Open Your Heart."
  • Not to be confused with the 2005 Caroline compilation of the same name, 1998's THE VERY BEST OF HUMAN LEAGUE (released on the Ark 21 label) offers a non-chronological overview of the refined British synth-pop act, ranging from 1978's moody "Being Boiled" to '95's sunny "One Man in My Heart." In between, of course, are the ensemble's biggest '80s hits, including the buoyant "Don't You Want Me" and the playful "(Keep Feeling) Fascination," which showcase the deep croon of singer Philip Oakey and the vibrant backing vocals of Susanne Sulley and Joanne Catherall. The disc also includes one of Oakey's mid-'80s songs with disco guru Giorgio Moroder, the surging "Together in Electric Dreams," which was recorded while the group was on hiatus. Although the later Caroline collection does feature more tracks (including many presented here), this anthology is ideal for those seeking a concise introduction to Human League or fans wanting to bypass the band's post-'90s material.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.83) - 3 stars out of 5 - "VERY BEST proves that the pop purism of early gems such as 'The Sound of the Crowd' and 'Love Action' will never be outmoded."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » New Romantic
Home » Music » Pop » New Wave
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Very Best Of (+ Bonus CD) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top