SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Very Beast of Dio

Album: The Very Beast of Dio
# Song Title   Time
1)    Stand up and Shout
2)    Holy Diver
3)    Rainbow in the Dark
4)    Straight Through the Heart
5)    We Rock
6)    Last in Line, The
7)    Mystery
8)    King of Rock & Roll
9)    Sacred Heart
10)    Hungry for Heaven
11)    Rock & Roll Children
12)    Man on the Silver Mountain
13)    Dream Evil
14)    I Could Have Been a Dreamer
15)    Lock up the Wolves
16)    Strange Highways
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Ronnie James Dio (vocals, keyboards); Vivian Campbell, Craig Goldie, Tracy "G" Grijalva, Rowan Robertson (guitar); Jeff Pilson, Jimmy Bain (keyboards, bass); Claude Schnell, Jens Johansson (keyboards); Teddy Cook (bass); Vinny Appice, Simon Wright (drums).
  • Producers: Ronnie James Dio, Tony Platt, Mike Fraser.
  • Compilation producers: Ronnie James Dio, Wendy Dio, David McLees.
  • Engineers include: Angelo Arcuri, Guy Chabernau, Tony Platt.
  • Recorded between 1983 & 1994. Includes liner notes by Martin Popoff.
  • Digitally remastered by Bill Inglot.
  • Personnel: Ronnie James Dio (vocals, keyboards); Rowan Robertson, Vivian Campbell (guitar); Claude Schnell, Jeff Pilson, Jens Johansson, Jimmy Bain (keyboards); Simon Wright , Vinny Appice (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Mike Fraser; Nigel Green; Tony Platt.
  • Audio Remasterer: Bill Inglot.
  • Recording information: Caribou Ranch, Nederland, CO; Granny's House, Reno NV; Rumbo Recorders, Canoga Park, CA; San Diego Sports Arena, San Diego, CA; Sound City Studios, Van Nuys, CA; Village Recorder, West Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographer: Neil Zlozower.
  • The first domestically available Dio anthology (following the 1994 German import Diamonds), Rhino's The Very Beast of Dio is jam-packed with 16 tracks taken from the band's seven Warner and Reprise albums (spanning the years 1983-1994). Which is to say, it's an excellent overview of the band's career, especially given the unevenness of some of their albums. Ronnie James Dio honed his metal chops singing lead in both Rainbow and Black Sabbath, and his own band is sort of a reflection of both: the sinister, medievally gothic elegance of the former, and the crushingly heavy, doom-laden riffs of the latter. That combination, plus solid songwriting, made Dio's best work some of the most invigorating British metal of the '80s, and those qualities are best concentrated here. ~ Steve Huey
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Very Beast of Dio on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top