Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed


New or Used: $21.40
Album: Truth
# Song Title   Time
1)    Lateral Climb Album Version More Info... 4:19
2)    How Deep In The Blues (Do You Want To Go) Album Version More Info... 4:18
3)    Nobody's Fault But Mine Album Version More Info... 3:12
4)    Riley B. King Album Version More Info... 6:16
5)    You're Gonna Need A Friend Album Version More Info... 5:44
6)    One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor Album Version More Info... 4:37
7)    Too Much Album Version More Info... 4:13
8)    Peace On My Mind Album Version More Info... 6:01
9)    There'll Never Be Another You Album Version More Info... 5:15
10)    River Of Soul Album Version More Info... 6:18
11)    Moonchild Blues Album Version More Info... 5:41
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Robben Ford (guitars); Dave 'Woody' Woodfrod (tenor saxophone); David "Woody" Woodford (baritone saxophone); Dave Fornero (trumpet); Bernie Worrell (Wurlitzer piano); Jeff Babko, Larry Goldings (Hammond b-3 organ); Jimmy Earl, Will Lee , Chris Chaney (bass guitar); Toss Panos, Gary Novak, Charley Drayton (drums); Ken Stacey, Siedah Garrett (background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Susan Tedeschi (vocals).
  • Blues axe slinger Robben Ford is known for his biting six-string antics, yet albums such as 2007's TRUTH reveal a musician who's interested in much more than your run-of-the-mill blues-rock. On TRUTH, Ford mixes jazz, R&B, and pop with more traditional blues elements, creating a smooth, agreeable blend that still features plenty of Ford's guitar wizardry. The set list is comprised of both originals and covers (of Paul Simon and Otis Redding tunes), and there are instances of pure blues grooves, such as on the impressive opener, "Lateral Climb."
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.88) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Lyrics about the Iraq war and American hubris are married to tough, uncompromising licks, with a couple of more tender moments on the lovely tribute 'Riley B King'...."

Dirty Linen (p.81) - "Tight arrangements, tasty playing, and interesting songs make TRUTH an above-the-norm blues outing for ROBBEN FORD."

Living Blues (p.38) - "Few blues guitarists have a tone as sweet as Robben Ford's, and even fewer approach their music with his sophistication."

No Depression (p.108) - "Ford displays some grit....[He] has something to say about the everyday hassles that fuel the blues' most baroque daydreams."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Truth on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top