Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Tri-Polar [Parental Advisory]

Album: Tri-Polar
# Song Title   Time
1)    War
2)    I Hate You
3)    Riptide
4)    You're Going Down
5)    Odd One
6)    So What I Lied
7)    Survive
8)    Should've Known Better
9)    Maybe
10)    Don't Walk Away
11)    Master of the Universe
12)    In It for Life
13)    White Balloons
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Shimon Moore (vocals, guitar); Emma Anzai (vocals); Tim Pierce (guitar); Cameron Stone (cello); Mark Goodwin (drums); Nigel Lundemo, Devrim "DK" Karaoglu (programming).
  • Audio Mixers: Mark Needham; Ben Grosse.
  • Recording information: Rock Mafia Studios, Santa Monica, CA; Safehouse Sound, Burbank, CA.
  • Photographer: Travis Shin.
  • After four years of living in Los Angeles, it's no surprise that Sick Puppies sound more American than ever on TRI-POLAR. The Australian band always drew on U.S. angst rock for its influences, though, and that's even more obvious here than before, with plenty of Alice in Chains and Stabbing Westward influences apparent. "So What I Lied" has a guitar riff in the midsection typical of Tool, and in "White Balloons" singer Shimon Moore briefly adopts the stop-start cadence of Maynard Keenan. "Don't Walk Away" is a very typical example of the "I know I was wrong" genre that even includes a heartfelt moan of..."I know I was wrong." The downtrodden revenge fantasy "Master of the Universe" has a quirky slap bass intro and a sitar layered into the guitar solo; it's the album's highlight.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Tri-Polar on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top