Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Tonight I'm Yours (Remastered)


Product Description
Product Details


1. Tonight I'm Yours (Don't Hurt Me)

2. How Long

3. Tora, Tora, Tora (Out With The Boys)

4. Tear It Up

5. Only A Boy

6. Just Like A Woman

7. Jealous

8. Sonny

9. Young Turks

10. Never Give Up On A Dream

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Rod Stewart (vocals); Jim Cregan (guitar, background vocals); Jeff Baxter, Robin LeMesurier, Danny Johnson (guitar); Byron Berline (fiddle); Jimmy Zavala (harmonica, saxophone); Kevin Savigar, Duane Hitchings (keyboards); Jay Davis (bass); Carmine Appice (drums, background vocals); Tony Brock (percussion, background vocals); Paulinho da Costa (percussion); Tommy Vig (tubular bells); Linda Lewis, The Penetcostal Community Choir, Penny Jones (background vocals).
  • Recorded at The Record Plant, Los Angeles, California.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Rod Stewart (vocals, background vocals); Jim Cregan (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Carmine Appice (vocals, drums, snare drum, background vocals); Tony Brock (vocals, drums, percussion, background vocals); Penny Jones, Linda Lewis, Pentecostal Community Choir (vocals); Danny Johnson , Robin LeMesurier, Jeff Baxter (guitar); Byron Berline (violin, fiddle); Jimmy "Z" Zavala (harmonica, saxophone); Duane Hitchings, Kevin Savigar (keyboards); Jay Davis (bass guitar); Tommy Vig (tubular bells, percussion); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: George Tutko; Jim Cregan .
  • Recording information: The Record Plant L.A.
  • Director: Keith Pringle.
  • Photographer: Raul Vega.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Pentecostal Community Choir.
  • From the perky opening strains of the title track, TONIGHT I'M YOURS isn't a difficult album to place in time--it was recorded in 1981, and sounds it from head to toe. Though this might count against a lesser artist, we're talking about Rod Stewart, whose every artistic move has been firmly set in (and often crucial to) the period which produced it (want proof? Imagine the 70's without "Da Ya Think I'm Sexy?.")
  • TONIGHT's tight, hard-panned production techniques and electronic instrumentation only serve to endear it to the listener, from the highly stylized, very soulful cover of "How Long" to the album's biggest track--the anthemic, unabashedly synth-driven "Young Turks," and onto the album's strangest choice of cover version--a delicate, reverent reading of Dylan's "Just Like A Woman." The album closes with the inspiring epic "Never Give Up On A Dream," co-penned with Bernie Taupin, and dedicated to cancer-stricken marathoner Terry Fox.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Tonight I'm Yours (Remastered) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top