SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

To Know You Is to Love You / L.A. Midnight

Album: To Know You Is to Love You / L.A. Midnight
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Got Some Help I Don't Need
2)    Help the Poor
3)    Can't You Hear Me Talking to You?
4)    Midnight
5)    Sweet Sixteen
6)    (I Believe) I've Been Blue Too Long
7)    Lucille's Granny
1)    I Like to Live the Love
2)    Respect Yourself
3)    Who Are You
4)    Love
5)    I Can't Leave
6)    To Know You Is to Love You
7)    Oh to Me
8)    Thank You for Loving the Blues
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: B.B. King (vocals, guitar, guitars); Eli Tartarsky, Norman Harris, Roland Chambers (guitar, guitars); Taj Mahal (guitar, harmonica); Eli Tartarsky, Jesse Ed Davis , Joe Walsh , Mel Brown (guitar); Earl Turbinton (alto saxophone); Red Holloway, Louis Hubert (tenor saxophone); Plas Johnson (baritone saxophone); John Browning , Bobby Bryant (trumpet); Joe "Lil" Burton (trombone); Red Callender (tuba); Andrew Love, The Memphis Horns, Wayne Jackson (horns); Victor Feldman (piano, electric piano, congas); Clifford Coulter (piano, tambourine); Paul Harris , Ron Levy (piano); John Turk (organ); Dave Crawford , Charles Mann (keyboards, background vocals); Ron Kersey, Stevie Wonder (keyboards); Vince Montana (vibraphone); Ronnie Baker (bass instrument); Earl Palmer , Earl Young, Bob Morin, Sonny Freeman (drums); Larry Washington (congas, conga drum).
  • Audio Mixer: Baker Bigsby.
  • Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
  • Liner Note Author: Rob Adams.
  • Recording information: A&R Studios, New York, NY; Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA; The Sound Pit, Atlanta.
  • Photographer: Philip Melnick.
  • Arranger: Dave Crawford .
  • This two-disc set combines two of B.B. King's 1970s MCA LPs, 1972's L.A. Midnight and 1973's To Know You Is to Love You, in a single package, and the result is an interesting portrait of King at his commercial peak trying out different avenues. L.A. Midnight finds him working with top L.A. session players on tracks like an inspired updating of "Sweet Sixteen" and jamming with guitarists Jesse Ed Davis and Joe Walsh. On To Know You Is to Love You, King is paired with the sleek Philly rhythm section that sparked hits with the O'Jays, Spinners, and Stylistics, and it remains one of the best studio outings in King's extensive discography, showing that with the blues comes soul. ~ Steve Leggett
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling To Know You Is to Love You / L.A. Midnight on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top