Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

This Is Fabian! (1959-61)

Album: This Is Fabian! (1959-61)
# Song Title   Time
1)    Tiger
2)    Turn Me Loose
3)    Got the Feeling
4)    Mighty Cold (To a Warm Warm Heart)
5)    Tomorrow
6)    I'm a Man
7)    Hypnotized
8)    Come on and Get Me
9)    Tongue Tied
10)    Gonna Get You
11)    Steady Date
12)    King of Love
13)    Stop Thief
14)    Hound Dog Man
15)    Lilly Lou
16)    Long Before
17)    Wild Party
18)    Shivers
19)    This Friendly World
20)    I'm Gonna Sit Right Down (And Write Myself a Letter)
21)    String Along
22)    Girl Like You, A
23)    About This Thing Called Love
24)    Kissin' and Twistin'
25)    Love That I'm Giving to You
26)    Grapevine
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Contains 26 songs originally released by the Chancellor label.
  • Personnel includes: Fabian (vocals); Peter DeAngelis (conductor).
  • Producer: Bob Marcucci.
  • Compilation producer: Trevor Churchill.
  • Personnel: Fabian (vocals).
  • Photographer: Ted Carroll.
  • It's true that Fabian couldn't sing, but that's really beside the point. He worked with talented instrumentalists and songwriters (Mort Shuman and Doc Pomus to name a couple), rocked harder than the average teen idol, and stuck with material that didn't challenge his already challenged vocal talents. This Is Fabian collects 26 original recordings for the Chancellor label, including all ten of his Billboard hits. "Tiger," "Turn Me Loose," and "Hound Dog Man" are the ones people remember, but some of the non-hits are fine as well (check out the amazing guitar solo on "Mighty Cold" for one example). Collectables has issued an equally generous Fabian anthology domestically, but This is Fabian! remains a fine and comprehensive collection of his hit recordings. ~ Greg Adams
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling This Is Fabian! (1959-61) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top