SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Tammi Terrell Essential Collection

Album: Tammi Terrell Essential Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Can't Believe You Love Me
2)    That's What Boys Are Made For
3)    Come on and See Me
4)    What a Good Man He Is
5)    Tears at the End of a Love Affair
6)    This Old Heart of Mine (Is Weak for You)
7)    He's the One I Love
8)    Can't Stop Now (Love Is Calling)
9)    Just Too Much to Hope For
10)    Hold Me Oh My Darling
11)    I Can't Go on Without You
12)    Baby Don't You Worry
13)    There Are Things
14)    Two Can Have a Party
15)    Lone Lonely Town
16)    Slow Down
17)    I Gotta Find a Way to Get You Back
18)    Ain't No Mountain High Enough
Product Details


1. I Can't Believe You Love Me

2. That's What Boys Are Made For

3. Come On And See Me

4. What A Goodm Man He Is

5. Tears At The End Of A Love Affair

6. The Old Heart Of Mine

7. He's The One I Love

8. Can't Stop Now

9. Just To Much To Hope For

10. Hold Me Oh My Darling

11. I Can't Go On Without You

12. Baby Don't You Worry

13. Ther Are Things

14. Two Can Have A Party

15. Lone Lonely Town

16. Slow Down

17. I Got To Find Away To Get You Back

18. Ain't No Mountain High Enough

Performer Notes
  • Best known for her duets with Marvin Gaye (their hit "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" is included here), Tammi Terrell was a fine R&B singer. ESSENTIAL COLLECTION includes IRRESISTABLE, Terrell's lone solo effort, as well as other recordings.
  • Liner Note Author: Paul Nixon.
  • Setting aside Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell's Greatest Hits and The Complete Duets (which anthologizes and collects, respectively) her 1967-69 material with Marvin Gaye, The Ultimate Collection is the best Tammi Terrell retrospective available. Thankfully including just one duet with Gaye, this Spectrum compilation features 17 solo tracks -- virtually all the material Terrell recorded at Motown on her own (even a solo version of her duet hit "Two Can Have a Party"). Beginning with her Motown debut "I Can't Believe You Love Me" and "Come on and See Me," her twin R&B hits during 1966, The Ultimate Collection proves Tammi Terrell recorded a lot of glorious solo material for Motown. She usually worked with Johnny Bristol and Harvey Fuqua, who made her a stunning alternative to Diana Ross or Martha Reeves with standouts like her cover of the Isleys' "This Old Heart of Mine (Is Weak for You)" or "Tears at the End of a Love Affair." The final song, included presumably just for comparison, is one of her finest Marvin Gaye duets: "Ain't No Mountain High Enough." ~ John Bush
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Reggae » General
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » R&B » Motown
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Tammi Terrell Essential Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top