Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Suicide Squad: The Album

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » R&B » General

Suicide Squad: The Album

Artist: Various Artists

Elsewhere $32.82 $29.97   Save 9%
Price includes NZ wide delivery!
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Atlantic (Label)
Album: Suicide Squad: The Album
# Song Title   Time
1)    Purple Lamborghini - Skrillex/Rick Ross
2)    Sucker for Pain - Wiz Khalifa/Imagine Dragons/Lil Wayne - (featuring Ty Dolla $ign/Logic/X Ambassadors)
3)    Heathens - Twenty One Pilots
4)    Standing in the Rain - Action Bronson/Mark Ronson/Dan Auerbach
5)    Gangsta
6)    Know Better - Kevin Gates
7)    You Don't Own Me - Grace - (featuring G-Eazy)
8)    Without Me - Eminem
9)    Wreak Havoc - Skylar Grey
10)    Medieval Warfare - Grimes
11)    Bohemian Rhapsody
12)    Slippin' Into Darkness - War
13)    Fortunate Son - Creedence Clearwater Revival
14)    I Started a Joke - Confidential Music - (featuring Becky Hanson)

Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Abbey Raod Studios, London, UK; Atlantic Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Chumba Meadows, Tarzana, CA; Diamond Mine Recording Inc; Grizzy Manor Studios; Jhart's Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Long Island City, NY; Zenith StudiosSwisher Suite Studios, Miami, FL.
  • Suicide Squad, the DC property where the bad guys are the actual heroes, cries out for an appropriately aggressive accompanying soundtrack, which is precisely what Suicide Squad: The Album delivers. Sometimes the tempo slows and at times the murk lifts for a bit of lightness -- by the time War's "Slippin' into Darkness," one of two oldies here, arrives it's a blessed, breezy relief -- but the overall feel of Suicide Squad: The Album is one of dank industrial gloom: this music is meant to live in the shadows. Often, the music celebrates darkness. Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, and Imagine Dragons admit they're a "Sucker for Pain," Kehlani lusts for a "Gangsta," and the whole shebang starts with Skrillex & Rick Ross creating an unholy racket in "Purple Lamborghini." Despite the presence of Twenty One Pilots, possibly the most popular rock band in 2016, Suicide Squad: The Album feels like a throwback, a salute to Y2K rap-rock and Todd McFarlane figures anchored by Eminem's "Without Me." It's an odd bit of cognitive dissonance that isn't without its moments: Dan Auerbach, Mark Ronson, and Action Bronson conjure some spooky soul and there's an elegance underpinning Grace's "You Don't Own Me" that recalls vintage Portishead. All the same, the record's heart is in manicured chaos, served up with gloss and volume. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly - "The result is a collection of songs that feel like theatrical moments, even when they're just re-workings of old folk classics. At the heart are the album's personalities, bad and bruised." -- Grade: B

Producer:Mike Caren; Kevin Weaver; Darren Higman
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:5 August, 2016
Guest Artist: Tydolla$ign; Logic; X Ambassadors; G-Eazy; Becky Hanson
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Suicide Squad: The Album on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.