Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Stranger In Town [Remastered]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band: Bob Seger (vocals); Drew Abbott (guitar); Alto Reed (horns); Robyn Robbins (keyboards); Chris Campbell (bass); David Teegarden (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Glenn Frey, Don Felder, Pete Carr, Jimmie Johnson (guitar); Bill Payne (piano, organ); Doug Riley (piano); Barry Beckett (keyboards); David Hood (bass); Roger Hawkins (drums, percussion);
  • Venetta Fields, Clydie King, Shirley Mathews, Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Luther Waters, Oren Waters, Brandye, James Lavell Easley, Stanley Carter, George Jackson (background vocals).
  • Producers: Bob Seger, Punch, Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section.
  • Engineers include: John Arrias, Greg Hamm, Steve Melton.
  • Recorded at Criteria Studios, Miami, Florida; Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, Sheffield, Alabama; Cherokee Studios, Los Angeles, California; Capitol Records Studios, Hollywood, California; Sound Suite Studios, Detroit,
  • Michigan.
  • Digitally remastered by Robert Vosgien (2001, Capitol Mastering, Los Angeles, California).
  • After nearly a decade of struggling, working-class rocker Bob Seger hit the big time with such acclaimed releases as 1976's one-two punch LIVE BULLET and NIGHT MOVES, and two years later, STRANGER IN TOWN. The latter quickly became (and remains) one of Seger's most commercially and artistically successful albums.
  • Included are two of his most instantly recognizable hits--the self-explanatory "Old Time Rock n' Roll," a song that would enjoy a second chart life when used in the 1982 film RISKY BUSINESS, and the reflective "Still the Same." Around the time of STRANGER's release, the press was pitting Seeger against another popular blue-collar rock hero--Bruce Springsteen. The record buying public ignored the debate, however, accepting both rockers with open arms.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Stranger In Town [Remastered] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top