COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Stacked Deck/Too Stuffed to Jump


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • 2 LPs on 1 CD: STACKED DECK (1975) & TOO STUFFED TO JUMP (1976).
  • Amazing Rhythm Aces: Russell Smith (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Butch McDade (vocals, drums); Barry "Byrd" Burton (electric & pedal steel guitars, mandolin, autoharp, background vocals); Billy Earheart (piano, organ); James Hooker (piano, background vocals); Jeff Davis (bass, background vocals).
  • Recorded in 1975 & 1976. Originally released on ABC (LP 913/LP 940).
  • Personnel: Russell Smith (vocals, harmonica, background vocals); Barry "Byrd" Burton (guitar, dobro, autoharp, mandolin, background vocals); Billy Earheart III (piano, organ); James Hooker (piano, background vocals); Butch McDade (drums, percussion, background vocals); Jeff Davis (background vocals).
  • Audio Remasterer: Vic Anesini.
  • Liner Note Author: Scott Schinder.
  • Recording information: Sam Phillips Recording Studio, Memphis, TN.
  • The group's first two LPs assembled together on one CD from Collectors' Choice -- there are no notes, but the original artwork is recreated with full music credits, and beautiful, state-of-the-art sound. The band's music has aged well, and although their master tapes evidently no longer reside with the ABC library (which is part of MCA-Universal), they haven't been lost track of either, to judge from the good results here. ~ Bruce Eder
Professional Reviews
No Depression (7-8/00, p.97) - "...Tasty morsels abound....Their studio precision and insightful writing made them almost a Southern Steely Dan, more soulful or less clever depending on your tastes..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top