How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Spirits Having Flown

Album: Spirits Having Flown
# Song Title   Time
1)    Tragedy
2)    Too Much Heaven
3)    Love You Inside Out
4)    Reaching Out
5)    Spirits (Having Flown)
6)    Search, Find
7)    Stop (Think Again)
8)    Living Together
9)    I'm Satisfied
10)    Until
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Bee Gees: Barry Gibb (vocals, guitar); Robin Gibb (vocals); Maurice Gibb
  • (bass, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Alan Kendall, George Terry (guitar); Herbie Mann (flute); Gary Brown (saxophone); Blue Weaver (keyboards, Arp & Moog synthesizers, vibraphone); Harold Cowart (bass); Dennis Byron (drums); Joe Lala (congas, percussion); Daniel Ben Zebulon (congas); The Boneroo Horns.
  • Producers: The Bee Gees, Abby Galuten, Karl Richardson.
  • Recorded at Criteria Recording Studios, Miami, Florida between March and November 1978.
  • Bee Gees: Maurice Gibb, Robin Gibb, Barry Gibb.
  • The late-'70s was an interesting time to be a Bee Gee. The trio had experienced a rebirth as disco kings via SATURDAY NIGHT FEVER even though their music at the time was closer to the Spinners than to Donna Summer. By 1979, disco's popularity had begun to wane, but this didn't affect the Gibb's much, since they were primarily just R&B/pop artists to begin with. On SPIRITS, the Bee Gees blend their Aussie take on Philly Soul (the transcendent "Too Much Heaven," the suggestive "Love You Inside Out") with contemporary pop ("Tragedy") and that unique sound that is theirs alone (the serene, glowing title track). The brothers' trademark harmonies and irresistible pop hooks were in evidence throughout, making SPIRITS HAVING FLOWN essential for those enamored of mid-period Bee Gees or R&B-flavored '70s pop.
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » Disco
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top