Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Songs of Our Soil


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Johnny Cash (vocals, guitar); Luther Perkins (electric guitar); Marvin Hughes (piano); Marshall Grant (bass); Morris Palmer, Murray Harmon, Jr. (drums).
  • Recorded between July 1958 & March 1959. Originally released on Columbia (8148). Includes liner notes by Bill Altman.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (3/01/04, p.51) - Included in Mojo's The 67 Lost Albums You Must Own! - "[A]n instant American classic."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Songs of Our Soil on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top