SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Somewhere *

Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!
Album: Somewhere *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Coat of Many Colors
2)    My Love Is Like a Red Red Rose - (live)
3)    Ain't Doin' Too Bad
4)    Chain of Fools
5)    Won't Be Long
6)    Walkin' After Midnight - (live)
7)    Early One Morning
8)    Bold Young Farmer, A
9)    If I Give My Heart
10)    Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
11)    Summertime
12)    Somewhere
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Eva Cassidy (vocals, acoustic guitar, background vocals); William Ju Ju House (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: Bill Straw.
  • Recording information: Glen Dale, MD; King Of France Tavern, Annapolis, MD; Studio Stef, Kopavogur, Iceland; The Wharf In Old Town, Alexandria, VA.
  • Author: Eva Cassidy.
  • Arrangers: Eva Cassidy; Leigh Pilzer.
  • Twelve years after her untimely death, the gifted eclectic vocalist Eva Cassidy still continues to provide an object lesson on just how songs should be sung. SOMEWHERE is the latest posthumous release of previously unreleased tracks recorded by the Canadian singer in the '90s, including the title track, a rare Cassidy original which closes the album in a Broadway-like orchestral flourish. The otherwise spare production sounds highly contemporary overall The crack backing band and/or lone accompanying acoustic guitar sound fresh and energetic as the always soulful Cassidy tackles a rootsy and characteristically varied set, from Dolly Parton's "Coat Of Many Colors" and Willie Nelson's "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain" to Aretha Franklin's "Chain Of Fools," with time out for traditional folk songs like Robert Burns's "My Love Is Like a Red Rose" and a John Renbourn number. It's a moving testament to an artist cut down much too soon in her career.
Professional Reviews
Dirty Linen (p.57) - "SOMEWHERE is a showcase of genres, with Cassidy's voice embracing every style like a chameleon."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.84) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Half of the songs are downbeat, with Cassidy's trademark wistful vocals....Eva's songwriting talents are also showcased here..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Somewhere * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top