Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence [2 Discs]

Album: Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence
# Song Title   Time
1)    The Glass Prison: Reflection / Restoration / Revelation
2)    Blind Faith
3)    Misunderstood
4)    Great Debate, The
5)    Disappear
1)    Overture
2)    About to Crash
3)    War Inside My Head
4)    Test That Stumped Them All, The
5)    Goodnight Kiss
6)    Solitary Shell
7)    About to Crash (Reprise)
8)    Losing Time/Grand Finale
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Dream Theater: James LaBrie (vocals); John Petrucci (guitar, background vocals); Jordan Rudess (keyboards); John Myung (bass); Mike Portnoy (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Howard Portnoy (percussion).
  • Recorded at Bear Tracks Studios and Little Bear Studios, Suffern, New York between March & August 2001.
  • On this, Dream Theater's seventh studio effort, the heavier elements of the band's music come to the forefront. Although the masterful balance of rhythmic interplay, jazzy arrangement, and catchy melodies is ever-present on this two-disc offering, the strong, crunchy guitar sound and powerhouse percussion are pushed more into prominence, helped along by the crystal clear production of drummer Mike Portnoy and guitarist John Petrucci. The first disc is comprised of five tracks, averaging about 10 minutes each and the second disc is a 42-minute opus complete with overture and finale. The length of the songs, rather than being a hindrance, allows for both a sense of completeness and an improvisational element to the tracks, making them fun to listen to.
  • The virtuoso skills of each instrumentalist are shown in running keyboard lines, pounding bass lines, and finger-twisting guitar solos. This mastery is expressed even more through the control heard in the slow, moving moments, especially the disc one closer "Disappear." Vocalist James Labrie solidifies his status as one of progressive metal's finest voices, hammering home strong, mid-range vocal lines with comfort and feeling. Definitely a worthy listening experience.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (2/8/02, pp.74-5) - "...Their most grandiose creation ever....True prog nirvana..." - Rating: B
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top