SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Simple Things

Album: Simple Things
# Song Title   Time
1)    Happy
2)    Eye to Eye
3)    Simple Things
4)    Beautiful
5)    Out in the Open
6)    I Don't Know Why
7)    Looking For You
8)    Touch
9)    Innocence Lost
10)    After the Fire
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Amy Grant (vocals, acoustic guitar); Vince Gill (vocals, acoustic guitar, mandolin); Will Owsley (acoustic & electric guitars, background vocals); Tom Bukovac (acoustic & electric guitars); Keith Thomas (acoustic guitar, keyboards, bass, programming); Bobby Terry, Bruce Gaitsch, Pat Buchanan (acoustic guitar); Jerry McPherson, Kenny Greenberg (electric guitar); Jeffrey Roach (keyboards); Tommy Simms, Craig Nelson, Leland Sklar (bass); Chad Cromwell, Chris McHugh (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Tiffany Lee, Katy Hudson, Becki Corcoran (background vocals).
  • Producers: Keith Thomas, Brown Bannister, Wayne Kirkpatrick, Ron Hemby.
  • Recorded at The Bennett House, Franklin, Tennessee and Ocean Way Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.
  • Amy Grant's first full-fledged secular album since 1997's BEHIND THE EYES is a masterful amalgam of contemporary country/pop with her Christian sensibility, which underpins most of the material here. In songs such as "Out in the Open" and "Beautiful," SIMPLE THINGS is both a celebration of Grant's new life with her husband Vince Gill and an affirmation of the power of forgiveness.
  • Her 9/11 song, "I Don't Know Why," is a world away from some of the more unsubtle efforts of her contemporaries, with its "All I know is love" refrain, while "Touch" with its insistent guitar loop is a sensual delight. The folksy simplicity of "Innocence Lost" belies the complex emotions lurking beneath its surface--here it's obvious that Grant's faith is very much part of her life, which sometimes costs her dear. SIMPLE THINGS is the sound of one woman trying to reconcile her spirituality with her life, and reaching some kind of understanding with herself.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Simple Things on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top