SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Silver [2002 Remaster]

Album: Silver [2002 Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Silver's Home Tonight
2)    Hold On
3)    Never Say Die (Give a Little Bit More)
4)    Front Page
5)    Ocean Deep
6)    Locked Inside Your Prison
7)    Please Don't Fall in Love
8)    Baby You're Dynamite
9)    Golden Days Are Over, The
10)    Love Stealer
11)    Too Close to Heaven
12)    Lucille
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • British pop singer Cliff Richard's SILVER contains the songs "Hold On," "Ocean Deep," and "Love Stealer," among others.
  • The UK reissue has remastered sound.
  • Personnel: Terry Britten (guitar, background vocals); Dave Cooke, Nigel Jenkins, Martin Jenner, Alan Parker , John Clark , Peter Vince (guitar); Ron Asprey, Mel Collins (saxophone); Martin Drover (trumpet); Craig Pruess (keyboards, synthesizer); Guy Fletcher , Mike Batt (keyboards, background vocals); Alan Park, Michael Boddicker (keyboards); Graham Jarvis, Brian Bennett (drums); Tony Carr, Ray Cooper (percussion); Stuart Calver, Tony Rivers (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Keith Bessey.
  • Liner Note Author: Peter Lewry.
  • Recording information: AIR Recording Studios, London, England (03/21/1983-08/??/1983); EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England (03/21/1983-08/??/1983); Mayfair Recording Studios, London, England (03/21/1983-08/??/1983); Strawberry Studios South, Dorking, Surrey, England (03/21/1983-08/??/1983).
  • Cliff Richard's Silver, recorded to commemorate his 25th anniversary in music, is a fairly solid if slightly inconsistent piece of early-'80s pop/rock, tinged with elements of funk and soul. Some of it is a little too languid, or predictable, or just plain tuneless for its own good, but there are also some eminently danceable tracks that might've been handled just as well by the late-'70s Bee Gees -- "Never Say Die (Give a Little Bit More)," the single off of the album, and "Silver's Home Tonight," "Baby You're Dynamite," and "The Golden Days Are Over," are enjoyable later-era Richard rockers, and balance nicely with the gorgeous ballads "Ocean Deep" and "Please Don't Fall in Love." While some of the rest seems predictable and rather clunky, other tracks, such as "Love Stealer," show valiant (if not really successful) attempts by Richard to generate a harder rocking sound. The album was reissued on CD in 2002 with two bonus tracks, both previously unanthologized B-sides from the same sessions -- "Too Close to Heaven," which is a ballad with a hard electric guitar part that's as good as anything on the original LP, and "Lucille," done in a strange arrangement that runs from minimalist synthesizer accompaniment to full band with outsized percussion, all keeping a slow, funky beat. ~ Bruce Eder
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Silver [2002 Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top