Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

She's A Queen

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
Album: She's A Queen: A Collection Of Greatest Hits
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ladies First Greatest Hits Version More Info... 3:55
2)    She's A Queen Album Version (Edited) More Info... 4:45
3)    Winki's Theme Album Version More Info... 5:29
4)    Latifah's Had It Up 2 Here Single Version More Info... 4:26
5)    U.N.I.T.Y. More Info... 4:12
6)    Black Hand Side More Info... 3:22
7)    Go Head Album Version (Edited) More Info... 4:41
8)    Just Another Day... More Info... 4:28
9)    Set It Off Greatest Hits Version More Info... 5:01
10)    Paper More Info... 4:04
11)    It's Alright More Info... 3:47
12)    Come Into My House Greatest Hits Version More Info... 4:13
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Queen Latifah, Monie Love, Faith Evans, Tha' Rayne.
  • Producers include: Kenny Flav, Queen Latifah, Prakazrel Pras Michael, Darryl "Big Baby" McClary, Kay Gee.
  • "Go Head" was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Female Rap Solo Performance.
  • Personnel: Queen Latifah (vocals, background vocals); Ivan Matias, Andrea Martin (vocals); Ken Lewis (guitar); Clark Gayton (trombone); Gordon Chambers (piano); Prakazrel Michel (keyboards, drums); Kendu Dickens, Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis (drums); Organized Noize (programming, drum programming); Big Tank, Jaz-A-Belle, Lil' Mo, Tha Rayne (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Dexter Simmons; Darryl McClary; Paul J. Falcone; Keith Cohen; Patrick Dillett; Prakazrel Michel ; Ron Allaire; Warren Riker.
  • Recording information: Chung King, New York, NY; Doppler Recording Studio, GA; Quad Studios, New York, NY; Skyline Recordings, New York City?Battery Studio, New Y; The Cutting Room Studios, New York, NY; The Hit Factory, New York, NY; Trans Continentaial Studio, FL.
  • Arrangers: Gordon Chambers; Kim Clark; Queen Latifah ; Kevin Batchelor.
  • Although the film industry has widely celebrated Queen Latifah's many memorable screen appearances (LIVING OUT LOUD, BRINGING DOWN THE HOUSE, and particularly her Oscar-nominated role in CHICAGO), the New Jersey-born-and-bred hip-hop icon finally receives her musical due with this concise retrospective collection. SHE'S A QUEEN delivers 12 memorable tracks, from 1989's groundbreaking "Ladies First" single and the melodic "Set It Off" (from the movie of the same name) to the grooves of "Paper" (a reworking of "I Heard Through the Grapevine") and the smooth, previously unreleased title track. As this compilation reveals, Latifah has always had a commanding presence and clear identity, using her formidable voice and lyrical flow in the service of positive messages. Latifah's strengths are best exemplified in the deft single "Just Another Day," a track that sums up her undeniable appeal as a performer.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » Old Skool
Home » Music » Urban » Hip Hop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling She's A Queen: A Collection Of Greatest Hits on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top