SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Sentimental Journey [Digipak] *

Album: Sentimental Journey [Digipak] *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sentimental Journey
2)    Object of My Affection, The
3)    I'm Looking Over a Four Leaf Clover
4)    These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
5)    I'll Be with You in Apple Blossom Time
6)    Summer Wind
7)    Many Tears Ago
8)    All I Do Is Dream of You
9)    Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
10)    Autumn Leaves [Les Feuilles Mortes]
11)    Things
12)    Pretty Paper
13)    Keep Young and Beautiful
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Emmy Rossum (vocals, background vocals); Joe Corcoran (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, percussion); Nikki Garcia (violin); Cameron Stone (cello); Giulio Carmassi (melodica, horns, piano, organ, vibraphone); Stuart Brawley (melodica, organ, percussion, bells); Matt Mayhall (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Stuart Brawley.
  • Recording information: The Backyard Studios, Los Angeles, CA; The Village Recorder.
  • Photographer: Sam Jones .
  • Singer/actress Emmy Rossum is an opera-trained singer best known for her work in the Showtime series Shameless and the 2009 film version of the stage musical Phantom of the Opera. Her 2007 debut album, Inside Out, featured a handful of dreamy, atmospheric original songs that framed her vocals in a kind of glossy mix of adult contemporary and new age pop. The album was an ambitious way to kick off a music career and proved Rossum to be a talented singer with a bent toward left-of-center pop aesthetics. On her 2013 sophomore album, Sentimental Journey, Rossum takes a somewhat more traditional if no less ambitious approach and delivers a series of standards from the '20s through the '60s. Conceptualized around the idea of taking her listeners on a journey through a calendar year, each song was picked to relate the emotions or general feeling about its accorded month. Essentially, Rossum has crafted an old-timey album of American popular song that once again showcases her trained vocal chops and knack for relating a song's emotionally resonant meaning. Included are such songs as "I'm Looking Over a Four Leaf Clover," "I'll Be with You in Apple Blossom Time," "Autumn Leaves," and others. Though somewhat reverent in tone, Rossum does employ some stellar backing musicians here, including Giulio Carmassi who, aside from adding some roiling piano accompaniment, also plays various horns, vibes, and melodica. The result is that while Rossum's style lands firmly in a cabaret, Broadway mold, the album has a looser, jazzier feel than one might expect from someone raised on opera and musical theater. ~ Matt Collar
Professional Reviews
Billboard - "[The album] aptly showcases actress Emmy Rossum's smoke-drenched croon..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Sentimental Journey [Digipak] * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top