SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Schubert Dip

Album: Schubert Dip
# Song Title   Time
1)    Children
2)    Long Summer Days
3)    When You're Mine
4)    Travelling Not Running
5)    I Believe
6)    Unbelievable
7)    Girl of an Age
8)    Admit It
9)    Lies
10)    Longtime
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • EMF: James Atkin (vocals); Ian Dench (guitar, keyboards); Zac Foley (bass); Mark Decloedt (drums); Derry Brownson (samples).
  • Additional personnel: Claudia Fontaine, Sindy Finn, Laurane McIntosh (background vocals); DJ Milf.
  • Contains "special slice of life" footage.
  • Personnel: Claudia Fontaine (vocals, background vocals); James Atkin (vocals); Ian Dench (guitar, keyboards); Mark de Cloedt (drums); Derry Brownson (sampler).
  • Audio Mixers: Ian Dench; Ralph Jezzard.
  • Photographer: Kevin Westenberg.
  • "Unbelievable" was so insanely infectious that many who were introduced to EMF by that single went out and purchased Schubert Dip in the hope that the rest of the album would be equally strong. But unfortunately, most of the CD fell short of "Unbelievable"'s excellence. This isn't to say that Schubert Dip is a bad album -- far from it, in fact. But weighed against "Unbelievable"'s dizzying infectiousness, distinctly British dance/rock/pop offerings like "Girl of an Age," "Children," and the follow-up single "Lies" are fairly catchy, but nonetheless mildly disappointing. The only song that comes close to packing the punch of "Unbelievable" is the intoxicating "Long Summer Days." For the most part, Schubert Dip is a prime example of an album that is simply decent when it should have been excellent. ~ Alex Henderson
Professional Reviews
Q (6/91) - 4 Stars - Excellent - " ideal soundtrack, raucous, just out of control and rather a lot of's obvious a higher intelligence is at work...noisy and abrasive enough to satisfy their fans, it also displays a musicianship and grasp of songwriting..." Stereo Review (9/91) - Performance "Very poppy" / Recording "Good" - "...The rhythms...shift smoothly from disco loping to sharp-as-a-tack rock stutter- snaps...relentlessly inventive..."

Melody Maker (12/91) - Ranked #30 in Melody Maker's list of the top 30 albums of 1991
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Synth Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Schubert Dip on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top