Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Sacred Heart [Deluxe Edition]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » MP3 Downloads » Metal

Sacred Heart [Deluxe Edition]

Artist: Dio

Elsewhere $52.40 $31.97   Save $20.43 (39%)
Price includes NZ wide delivery!
Ships from UK
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Mercury
Album: Sacred Heart [Deluxe Edition]
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    King Of Rock And Roll More Info... 3:40
2)    Sacred Heart More Info... 6:25
3)    Another Lie More Info... 3:47
4)    Rock 'N' Roll Children More Info... 4:31
5)    Hungry For Heaven More Info... 4:08
6)    Like The Beat Of A Heart More Info... 4:19
7)    Just Another Day More Info... 3:19
8)    Fallen Angels More Info... 3:58
9)    Shoot Shoot More Info... 4:18
  Disc 2
1)    Hide In The Rainbow More Info... 3:56
2)    We Rock Live At The Spectrum, Philadelphia / 1985 More Info... 4:49
3)    The Last In Line Live At The Spectrum, Philadelphia / 1985 More Info... 5:17
4)    Like The Beat Of A Heart Live At The Spectrum, Philadephia / 1985 More Info... 5:14
5)    King Of Rock 'N' Roll Live At Intermission / 1986 More Info... 3:42
6)    Rainbow In The Dark Live At Intermission / 1986 More Info... 4:43
7)    Sacred Heart Live At Intermission / 1986 More Info... 6:27
8)    Time To Burn Live At Intermission / 1986 More Info... 4:24
9)    Rock 'N' Roll Children/ Long Live Rock 'N' Roll/ Man On The Silver Mountain Live At Intermission / 1986 / Medley More Info... 9:40
10)    We Rock Live At Intermission / 1986 More Info... 4:58

The Last in Line is the second studio album from Dio, released in July 1984...Following the extremely warm reception given
his self-named band's well-deserving debut album, The Last In Line contained fist-pumping new songs like "We Rock," and
"I Speed at Night" and the awesome, seven-minute epic, "Egypt (The Chains Are On)".
On top of the supreme original album, the deluxe edition features B-sides, rare live material and the thumping recordings
taken from Netherlands famous Pinkpop festival.
1. We Rock
2. The Last In Line
3. Breathless
4. I Speed At Night
5. One Night In The City
6. Evil Eyes
7. Mystery
8. Eat Your Heart Out
9.Egypt (The Chains Are On)
1. Evil Eyes
2. Stand Up And Shout - Live in Holland, 1983
3. Straight Through The Heart - Live in Holland, 1983
4. Stand Up And Shout - King Biscuit Flower Hour, 1983
5. Shame On The Night - King Biscuit Flower Hour, 1983
6. Children Of The Sea - King Biscuit Flower Hour, 1983
7. Holy Diver - King Biscuit Flower Hour, 1983
8. Rainbow In The Dark - King Biscuit Flower Hour, 1983
9. Man On The Silver Mountain - King Biscuit Flower Hour, 1983
1. Eat Your Heart Out - Live Version
2. Don't Talk To Strangers - Live Version
3. Holy Diver - Live Version
4. Rainbow In The Dark - Live Version
5. One Night In The City - Pinkpop Festival, Geleen, 1984
6. We Rock - Pinkpop Festival, Geleen, 1984
7. Holy Diver - Pinkpop Festival, Geleen, 1984
8. Stargazer - Pinkpop Festival, Geleen, 1984
9. Heaven And Hell - Pinkpop Festival, Geleen, 1984
10. Rainbow In The Dark - Pinkpop Festival, Geleen, 1984
11. Man On The Silver Mountain - Pinkpop Festival, Geleen,
12. Don't Talk To Strangers - Pinkpop Festival, Geleen, 1984

Performer Notes
  • After a pair of hit albums, 1983's HOLY DIVER and 1984's THE LAST IN LINE, Dio issued its third effort, 1985's SACRED HEART. While containing several tracks up to par with the band's previous work, the album performed below expectations on the charts. Dio was already headlining arenas in the United States, but the new album failed to take the band to the next plateau. Trouble was also brewing in Dio's ranks. SACRED HEART would prove to be the final studio recording to feature guitarist Vivian Campbell-who eventually resurfaced in both Whitesnake and Def Leppard.
  • SACRED HEART's obvious attempts at hit singles include "Rock N' Roll Children" and "Hungry for Heaven" (the latter featured in the 1985 Matthew Modine movie VISION QUEST), both of which feature strong melodies and keyboard-heavy music. "Like a Beat of the Heart," "Another Lie," and the title track are more reminiscent of Dio's previous heavier direction. As does the album-opening "King of Rock and Roll," the only song on the album recorded live in concert. While not as stellar as the band's aforementioned releases, SACRED HEART still has its moments.

Format:CD (2 Disc)
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:12 March, 2012
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Sacred Heart [Deluxe Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.