Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Roy Orbison [Region 4]

Suitable for General Audiences
Album: Roy Orbison: The Monument Singles Collection (CD/DVD)
# Song Title   Time
1)    Uptown
2)    Only the Lonely
3)    Blue Angel
4)    I'm Hurtin'
5)    Running Scared
6)    Lana
7)    Crying
8)    Let the Good Times Roll
9)    Blue Bayou
10)    Dream Baby
11)    Crowd, The
12)    Working For the Man
13)    In Dreams
14)    Falling
15)    It's Over
16)    Oh, Pretty Woman
17)    Goodnight
18)    Pretty Paper
19)    (Say) You're My Girl
20)    Paper Boy
1)    Pretty One
2)    Here Comes That Song Again
3)    Today's Teardrops
4)    I Can't Stop Loving You
5)    Love Hurts
6)    Summer Song
7)    Candy Man
8)    Mean Woman Blues
9)    Actress, The
10)    Mama
11)    Leah
12)    Shahdaroba
13)    Distant Drums
14)    Indian Wedding
15)    Yo Te Amo Maria
16)    Only With You
17)    Beautiful Dreamer
18)    Sleepy Hollow
19)    With the Bug
1)    Only the Lonely
2)    Running Scared
3)    Crying
4)    What'd I Say
5)    Dream Baby
6)    Mean Woman Blues
7)    It's Over
8)    Oh, Pretty Woman
9)    Goodnight
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • This long-awaited set collects the A-sides of the 20 singles Roy Orbison released for the independent label Monument Records between 1959 and 1966, the period on which his impressive legacy rests.
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.106) - "Drawing from country, R&B, pop standards, and a Ravel-like classicism, Orbison tied it all together with his rapturous voice...both achingly human and otherworldly."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.94) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The live readings stick rigidly to what appeared on record, but the Orbison voice is given an even freer reign, his high notes melting hearts at will."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Movies » DVD Music » Music
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Roy Orbison: The Monument Singles Collection (CD/DVD) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top