SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Roadhouse Sun

Album: Roadhouse Sun
# Song Title   Time
1)    Day Is Done Album Version More Info... 4:25
2)    Dylan's Hard Rain Album Version More Info... 4:33
3)    Tell My Mother I Miss Her So Album Version More Info... 3:45
4)    Country Roads Album Version More Info... 3:47
5)    Bluebird Album Version More Info... 5:00
6)    Snake Eyes Album Version More Info... 4:37
7)    Endless Ways Album Version More Info... 3:55
8)    Change Is Album Version More Info... 7:17
9)    Rollin' Highway Blues Album Version More Info... 3:49
10)    Hey Hey Hurray Album Version More Info... 3:13
11)    Roadhouse Blues Album Version More Info... 3:29
12)    Wishing Well Album Version More Info... 3:58
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Ryan Bingham: Corby Schaub (guitars, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lap steel guitar, dobro, mandolin, background vocals); Matt Smith (drums, background vocals).
  • Personnel: Ryan Bingham (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, keyboards, background vocals); Elijah Ford (electric 12-string guitar, piano, bass guitar, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Marc Ford (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, electric 12-string guitar, piano, bass guitar, shaker, tambourine, background vocals); Anthony Arivizu (snare drum, cymbals, shaker, percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Anthony Arivizu; Marc Ford .
  • Audio Remasterer: Kevin Bartley.
  • New Mexico alt-country singer/songwriter Ryan Bingham's third album, ROADHOUSE SUN is an organic-sounding, rough-hewn affair that spotlights Bingham's whiskey-and-cigarettes voice, the steady and soulful accompaniment of his band, the Dead Horses, and tunes that tell of living life the hard way. Like its predecessor, ROADHOUSE SUN is produced by former Black Crowes guitarist Marc Ford. Touches of bluegrass and country mingle freely with jangly folk and roadhouse rock & roll for a sound considerably more distinctive than many of Bingham's roots-rock peers.
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.85) - "[E]mbellished with a bit more pop and politics, a convincing step beyond his promisingly earthy 2007 debut."

Entertainment Weekly (p.62) - "[T]he 28-year-old breathes new life into alt-country clich‚s through the power of his weathered croon and his stiff-jangle arrangements." -- Grade: B

Billboard (p.36) - "[T]here are some rousing Crowes-like moments, notably on the pulsing, explosive 'Change Is'; with its squalling slide guitars and Bingham's tequila-and-cigarettes-strafed vocals..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Roadhouse Sun on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top