Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Rita Coolidge The Collection

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » General

Rita Coolidge The Collection

Artist: Rita Coolidge (Performed By)

Elsewhere $21.34 $11.97   Save $9.37 (44%)
Price includes NZ wide delivery!
Ships from UK
New or Used: 2 copies from $17.92
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Spectrum Music (UK)
Album: Rita Coolidge The Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    We're All Alone
2)    I'd Rather Leave While I'
3)    (Your Love Has Lifted Me)
4)    Crazy Love
5)    Seven Bridges Road
6)    I Believe in You
7)    Bird on the Wire
8)    I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
9)    I Don't Want to Talk Abou
10)    Words
11)    One Fine Day
12)    Fool That I Am
13)    Tempted
14)    All Time High
15)    Walk on In
16)    Wishin' and Hopin
17)    Slow Dancer
18)    You
19)    Sweet Inspiration
20)    You're So Fine

Performer Notes
  • This Rita Coolidge compilation includes tracks "Seven Bridges Road," "One Fine Day," and 18 others.
  • A solid CD featuring many of Rita Coolidge's most stirring performances. Casual fans with a limited knowledge of Coolidge's discography won't quibble with these selections, consisting mainly of close-to-definitive remakes of familiar rock/soul classics. She dazzles on Jackie Wilson's "(Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher," the Bee Gees' "Words," Boz Scaggs' "Slow Dancer," the Sweet Inspirations' "Sweet Inspiration," a hot rendition of the Falcons' "Your So Fine," and others, like "All Time High" from the movie Octopussy. Some worthy tracks didn't make the cut, which will irk long-standing fans, but Collection will please most. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:19 October, 1998


1. We're All Alone

2. I'd Rather Leave While I'm In Love

3. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher And Higher

4. Crazy Love

5. Seven Bridges Road

6. I Believe In You

7. Bird On The Wire

8. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

9. I Don't Want To Talk About It

10. Words

11. One Fine Day

12. Fool That I Am

13. Tempted

14. All Time High

15. Walk On In

16. Wishin' And Hopin'

17. Slow Dancer

18. You

19. Sweet Inspiration

20. You're So Fine

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Rita Coolidge The Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.