Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Radiosurgery
# Song Title   Time
1)    Radiosurgery
2)    Anthem for the Unwanted
3)    Drill It in My Brain
4)    I'm Not the One
5)    Ready, Aim, Fire!
6)    Dumped
7)    Summer Fling, Don't Mean a Thing
8)    Caught in the Act - (featuring Bethany Consentino)
9)    Memories and Battle Scars
10)    Trainwreck
11)    Map of Your Body
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jordan Pundik (vocals); Steve Klein , Chad Gilbert (guitar); Cyrus Bolooki (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Neal Avron.
  • Photographer: Myriam Santos.
  • In the liner notes of New Found Glory's seventh album, Radiosurgery, the band proclaims in big psychedelic letters that pop-punk's not dead. It seems like an innocuous, possibly ironic statement, but after the dominance of post-hardcore and emo, it feels more like a rallying cry. In a lot of ways, it feels like pop-punk is becoming a lost art, a rarefied ability to sugarcoat heartache rather than embellish it, and that's exactly what New Found Glory do on this album. Without falling back on breakdowns, half-time choruses, or screaming, the band delivers 11 tracks of upbeat pop-punk ruminations on unrequited love and heartbreak. It's a simple formula, but it's one that works well, especially with a band like New Found Glory, who've had over a decade to refine their craft. With a running time just over 30 minutes, Radiosurgery gets in and out quickly, breaking your heart and lifting you up with its singalong choruses and boundless energy and enthusiasm before leaving as quickly as it arrived. If summery and slick, no-frills pop-punk is what you crave, look no further. ~ Gregory Heaney
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press (p.91) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The bittersweet style suits the album's central theme: wrestling with the emotional and physical aftermath of a nasty breakup."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Radiosurgery on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top