Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


# Song Title   Time
1)    BENZIN ALBUM VERSION More Info... 3:46
2)    MANN GEGEN MANN More Info... 3:51
3)    ROSENROT More Info... 3:55
4)    SPRING More Info... 5:25
5)    WO BIST DU More Info... 3:55
6)    STIRB NICHT VOR MIR // DON'T DIE BEFORE I DO More Info... 4:05
7)    ZERSTÖREN More Info... 5:29
8)    HILF MIR More Info... 4:44
9)    TE QUIERO PUTA! More Info... 3:56
10)    FEUER UND WASSER More Info... 5:13
11)    EIN LIED More Info... 3:43
Product Details


1. Benzin

2. Mann Gegen Mann

3. Rosenrot

4. Spring

5. Wo Bist Du

6. Stirb Nicht Vor Mir/Don't Die Before I Do (Feat. Sharleen Sp

7. Zerstoren

8. Hilf Mir

9. Te Quiero Puta!

10. Feuer Und Wasser

11. Ein Lied

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Carmen Zapata (vocals); Christo Hermanndos (trumpet); Bobo (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Stefan Glaumann.
  • Recording information: El Cortijo Studio, Malaga, Spain; Jacobs Room, Stockholm, Sweden; Mayfair Studios, London, England; Studio 3, Summt; Studio Saal 1, Berlin, Germany; studios 301, Stockholm, Sweden; Teldex Studio, Berlin, Germany.
  • Author: Till Lindemann.
  • Photographer: Eugenio Recuenco.
  • Arranger: Sven Helbig.
  • When the Berlin Wall came tumbling down, and Communism along with it, little did the world know that the monolithic regime-metal of Rammstein had been growing up behind it, soon to release itself upon the world and remind the free what it's like to have to walk in line. Wagnerian in scope and mood (if not in sound), 2006's ROSENROT finds the East German group offering up more of their uber-dramatic club/industrial chug that's as cold and massive as the hulking battleship that graces its cover. Imagine the ghost of Austrian pop star Falco inhabiting a giant steel robot and going on a city-destroying rampage; that's what's at stake here, and there are more than enough tracks providing the sort of dancefloor totalitarianism that Goths and rivetheads crave. The big surprise on ROSENROT is the half of the album dominated by ballads, quietly creeping along like blackened ivy up a castle wall. The band's signature German-only lyrics are also subverted here with "Te Quiero P***!," adding Mexican horns and bending their lockstep rhythmic assault to a Latin-centric cadence; it's like a soundtrack to a mechanical bullfight, and helps the group diversify their battle plan.
Professional Reviews
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.52) - "[T]here are some true gems here, such as the titanic 'Hilf Mir' and the aching 'Wo Bist Du'..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling ROSENROT on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top