How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Pure McCartney CD by Paul McCartney 4Disc

Track Listing:

1. Maybe I'm Amazed (2011 Remaster)
2. Heart Of The Country (2012 Remaster)
3. Jet (2010 Digital Remaster)
4. Warm And Beautiful (Remastered 2014)
5. Listen To What The Man Said (Remastered 2014)
6. Dear Boy (2012 Remaster)
7. Silly Love Songs (Remastered 2014)
8. The Song We Were Singing (2016 Remaster)
9. Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey (2012 Remaster)
10. Early Days
11. Big Barn Bed (2016 Remaster)
12. Another Day (2012 Remaster)
13. Flaming Pie (2016 Remaster)
14. Jenny Wren
15. Too Many People (2012 Remaster)
16. Let Me Roll It (2010 Digital Remaster)
17. New

1. Live And Let Die (2016 Remaster)
2. English Tea
3. Mull Of Kintyre (2016 Remaster)
4. Save Us
5. My Love (2016 Remaster)
6. Bip Bop (2016 Remaster)
7. Let 'Em In (Remastered 2014)
8. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five (2010 Digital Remaster)
9. Calico Skies (2016 Remaster)
10. Hi, Hi, Hi (2016 Remaster)
11. Waterfalls (2011 Remaster)
12. Band on the Run (2010 Digital Remaster)
13. Appreciate
14. Sing The Changes
15. Arrow Through Me (2016 Remaster)
16. Every Night (2011 Remaster)
17. Junior's Farm (Remastered 2014)
18. Mrs Vandebilt (2010 Digital Remaster)

1. Say Say Say (Radio Edit / 2015 Remix)
2. My Valentine
3. Pipes Of Peace (Remastered 2015)
4. The World Tonight (2016 Remaster)
5. Souvenir (2016 Remaster)
6. Dance Tonight
7. Ebony And Ivory (Remixed 2015)
8. Fine Line
9. Here Today (Remixed 2015)
10. Press (2016 Remaster)
11. Wanderlust (Remixed 2015)
12. Winedark Open Sea (2016 Remaster)
13. Beautiful Night (2016 Remaster)
14. Girlfriend (2016 Remaster)
15. Queenie Eye
16. We All Stand Together (2016 Remaster)

1. Coming Up (2011 Remaster)
2. Too Much Rain
3. Good Times Coming / Feel The Sun (2016 Remaster)
4. Goodnight Tonight (2016 Remaster)
5. Baby's Request (2016 Remaster)
6. With A Little Luck (DJ Edit / 2016 Remaster)
7. Little Willow (2016 Remaster)
8. Only Mama Knows
9. Don't Let It Bring You Down (2016 Remaster)
10. The Back Seat Of My Car (2012 Remaster)
11. No More Lonely Nights (18cm Single Version / 2016 Remaster)
12. Great Day (2016 Remaster)
13. Venus And Mars / Rock Show (2016 Remaster)
14. Temporary Secretary (2011 Remaster)
15. Hope For The Future (Main)
16. Junk (2011 Remaster)
Item No: 888072386990
Album: Pure McCartney CD by Paul McCartney 4Disc
# Song Title   Time
1)    Maybe I'm Amazed
2)    Heart of the Country
3)    Jet
4)    Warm and Beautiful
5)    Listen to What the Man Said
6)    Dear Boy
7)    Silly Love Songs
8)    Song We Were Singing, The
9)    Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey
10)    Early Days
11)    Big Barn Red
12)    Another Day
13)    Flaming Pie
14)    Jenny Wren
15)    Too Many People
16)    Let Me Roll It
17)    New
18)    Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
19)    Ebony and Ivory
1)    Live and Let Die
2)    English Tea
3)    Mull of Kintyre
4)    Save Us
5)    My Love
6)    Bip Bop
7)    Let 'Em In
8)    Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
9)    Calico Skies
10)    Hi, Hi, Hi
11)    Waterfalls
12)    Band on the Run
13)    Appreciate
14)    Sing the Changes
15)    Arrow Through Me
16)    Every Night
17)    Junior's Farm
18)    Mrs Vandebilt
1)    Say Say Say
2)    My Valentine
3)    Pipes of Peace
4)    World Tonight, The
5)    Souvenir
6)    Dance Tonight
7)    Ebony and Ivory
8)    Fine Line
9)    Here Today
10)    Press
11)    Wanderlust
12)    Winedark Open Sea
13)    Beautiful Night
14)    Girlfriend
15)    Queenie Eye
16)    We All Stand Together
1)    Coming Up
2)    Too Much Rain
3)    Good Times Coming/Feel the Sun
4)    Goodnight Tonight
5)    Baby's Request
6)    With a Little Luck
7)    Little Willow
8)    Only Mama Knows
9)    Don't Let It Bring You Down
10)    Back Seat of My Car, The
11)    No More Lonely Nights
12)    Great Day
13)    Venus and Mars/Rock Show
14)    Temporary Secretary
15)    Hope for the Future
16)    Junk
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Air Studios, London; CBS Studios, New York; EMI Studio, Lagos; EMI Studios, Abbey Road, London; Henson Recording Studios, Los Angeles; Hog Hill Mill, East Sussex; Ocean Way Recording, Los Angeles; Sea-Saint Recording Studio, New Orleans; Spirit Of Ranachan Studio, Scotland; Sunset Sound Studios, Los Angeles; Wally Heider Studios, Los Angeles.
  • Photographers: Richard Haughton; Graham Hughes; Mary McCartney ; Linda McCartney; David Dagley.
  • Publisher: Dave Bogart.
  • Touted as a personally curated compilation by Paul McCartney, Pure McCartney is the first McCartney compilation since 2001's Wingspan: Hits and History. A full 15 years separated this and Wingspan, longer than the span between that double-disc set and 1987's All the Best, but the 2001 set also stopped cold in 1984, leaving over 30 years of solo McCartney recordings uncompiled on hits collections. In both its standard two-CD and deluxe four-disc incarnations, Pure McCartney attempts to rectify this, going so far as to include "Hope for the Future," his song for the 2014 video game Destiny. A fair chunk of the compilation rests upon songs heard on Wings Greatest, All the Best, and Wingspan -- "Jet," "Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey," "Another Day," "Mull of Kintyre," "Let Em In," "Band on the Run," "No More Lonely Nights," "Live and Let Die," "Say Say Say," "Listen to What the Man Said," and "Silly Love Songs" are all de rigueur -- so the interesting things lie in the margins, or in the music made since 1984. The standard edition contains three selections from Flaming Pie -- the 1997 album that kicked off a latter-day streak of excellent records from McCartney -- and a couple of cuts from both Chaos & Creation in the Backyard and Memory Almost Full, but it bypasses Flowers in the Dirt entirely. Flowers is also entirely absent on the deluxe edition, which nevertheless offers plenty of room for digressions -- here, the new wave future shock of "Temporary Secretary," the rockers "Junior's Farm," the hippie come-on "Big Barn Bed" and "Hi Hi Hi," and the frivolous synth pop of Press can all be heard -- so it paints a much richer portrait of McCartney's solo work, but even then it feels slightly incomplete. Hits are missing, including the brassy Brit-pop of "Take It Away," "My Brave Face," and the seasonal "Wonderful Christmastime," as are electronic risks like "Check My Machine," but their absence only underscores one fact: McCartney made more great music than what can fit on even a four-disc box. Pure McCartney gets closer to capturing the full range of his career than any of his previous compilations, but it's still only an introduction to one of the richest bodies of work in pop music. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » General » Books, Music & Movies » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Pure McCartney CD by Paul McCartney 4Disc on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top