SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Power To The People And The Beats - Public Enemy's Greatest Hits [Explicit Version]

New or Used: $4.94
Album: Power To The People And The Beats - Public Enemy's Greatest Hits [Explicit Version]
# Song Title   Time
1)    You're Gonna Get Yours More Info... 4:07
2)    Public Enemy No.1 More Info... 4:41
3)    Rebel Without A Pause More Info... 4:18
4)    Bring The Noise More Info... 3:47
5)    Don't Believe The Hype More Info... 5:20
6)    Prophets Of Rage More Info... 3:19
7)    Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos Single Version More Info... 3:44
8)    Fight The Power More Info... 4:37
9)    Welcome To The Terrordome More Info... 5:26
10)    911 Is A Joke More Info... 3:18
11)    Brothers Gonna Work It Out More Info... 5:08
12)    Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya, Man! More Info... 2:48
13)    Can't Truss It Edit More Info... 4:53
14)    Shut Em Down Edit More Info... 4:20
15)    By The Time I Get To Arizona More Info... 4:01
16)    Hazy Shade Of Criminal More Info... 4:49
17)    Give It Up Album Version More Info... 4:45
18)    He Got Game He Got Game/Soundtrack Version More Info... 4:46
Product Details


1. Publice Enemy No.1

2. You're Gonna Get Yours

3. Rebel Without A Cause

4. Prophets Of Rage

5. Bring The Noise

6. Don't Believe The Hype

7. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos

8. Fight The Power

9. Welcome To The Terrordome

10. 911 Is A Joke

11. Brothers Gonna Work It

12. Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya Man

13. Can't Truss It

14. Shut 'em Down

15. By The Time I Get To Arizona

16. Hazy Shade Of Criminal

17. Give It Up

18. He Got Game

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Stephen Stills (vocals); Flavor Flav, Professor Griff, Sister Souljah, Chuck D (rap vocals); Fred Wells, Vernon Reid, Bill Stephney (guitar); Branford Marsalis (saxophone); Lorenzo Wyche, Tyrone Jefferson, Allan Givens (horns); Frank Able (keyboards); Al MacDowell (bass guitar); Rick Gordon (drums); Steve Moss (congas); Eric Sadler, Hank Shocklee (programming, drum programming); Keith Shocklee (programming, scratches); Gary G-Wiz, Paul Shabazz, Stuart Robertz (programming); Norman Rogers (scratches); Terminator X (turntables).
  • Audio Mixers: Bill Stephney; Chris Shaw ; Chuck Chillout; Dan Wood; Hank Shocklee; Mike Bona; Mario Rodriquez; John Bradley ; Keith Shocklee; Nick Sansano ; Rod Hui; Steven Ett; Bob Fudjinski.
  • Liner Note Authors: Harry Allen; Adam Yauch.
  • Recording information: Chunk King House Of Metal, New York, NY; Darp Recording, Atlanta, GA; Greene Street Recording Studios, New York, NY; Hit Factory Studios, New York, NY; Sabella Recording Studios, Roslyn, NY; Sound Deluxe; Spectrum City Studios, Hempstead, NY; Strong Island; Studio 57; The Music Palace, West Hempstead, NY; The Spot.
  • Creators: Gary G-Wiz; Eric Sadler; Carl Ryder; Hank Shocklee; Keith Shocklee.
  • Directors: Eric Sadler; Carl Ryder; Hank Shocklee; Keith Shocklee.
  • Illustrator: Owen Smith.
  • Photographers: Daniela Scaramuzza; David Corio; Andrew Catlin; Tom Sheehan ; Per Magnusson; Danny Clinch.
  • Arrangers: Gary G-Wiz; Eric Sadler; Carl Ryder; House Of Tre; Hank Shocklee; Keith Shocklee.
  • One of the greatest groups in hip-hop history, Public Enemy emerged in the mid-1980s determined to take rap in a bold new direction. P.E.'s sound channeled elements of rock, funk, and soul through the conduit of the Bomb Squad's dense, inventive--and sometimes avant-garde--production techniques. While Chuck D was the focus, tackling weighty social and political issues through his fierce lyrics and booming delivery, the jester-like antics of Flavor Flav were just as crucial to the P.E. aesthetic.
  • This 2005 collection expertly represents Public Enemy's finest moments from 1987 to 1998, beginning with the one-two punch of "You're Gonna Get Yours" and "Public Enemy No. 1." Most importantly, the compilation boasts a generous sampling of tracks from P.E.'s groundbreaking masterpieces, 1988's IT TAKES A NATION OF MILLIONS TO HOLD US BACK and 1990's FEAR OF A BLACK PLANET. These include the original version of the blistering "Bring the Noise," the outraged "Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos" (later covered by Tricky), the defiant "Fight the Power," and the scathing, ridiculously catchy "911 Is a Joke." With its excellent selection, the 18-track POWER TO THE PEOPLE easily beats the group's 11-song 20TH CENTURY MASTERS collection, making it the essential Public Enemy anthology.
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.130) - 4 stars out of 5 - "PE harnessed the power of chaos and rage more effectively than any punk or speed-metal merchant, were more articulate in their anger than any folk singer, were as righteous as any roots reggae or gospel singer..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.132) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[With] squealing, clashing samples..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Urban » Hip Hop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Power To The People And The Beats - Public Enemy's Greatest Hits [Explicit Version] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top