Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Point Of Know Return


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Kansas: Steve Walsh (vocals, piano, celeste, organ, synthesizer, vibraphone, percussion); Kerry Livgren (acoustic & electric guitars, piano, Clavinet, synthesizer, percussion); Rick Williams (acoustic & electric guitars); Robby Steinham (violin, viola, cello, background vocals); Dave Hope (autoharp, bass); Phil Ehart (drums, timpani, percussion, chimes).
  • Producer: Jeff Glixman.
  • Reissue producers: Jeff Glixman, Jeff Magid.
  • Engineers: Jeff Glixman, Terry Diane Baker.
  • Recorded at Woodland Sound, Nashville, Tennessee and Studio In The Country, Bogalusa, Louisiana in 1977. Includes liner notes by Jeff Glixman.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Robby Steinhardt (vocals, violin, viola); Steve Walsh (vocals, piano, celesta, organ, synthesizer, percussion); Kerry Livgren (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, Clavinet, synthesizer, percussion); Rich Williams (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Phil Ehart (drums, timpani, percussion, gong, chimes).
  • Liner Note Authors: Jeff Glixman; David Wild.
  • Recording information: Studio In The Country, Bogalusa, LA (06/1977); Woodland Sound STudios, Nashville (06/1977); Studio In The Country, Bogalusa, LA (07/1977); Woodland Sound STudios, Nashville (07/1977).
  • Illustrator: Peter Lloyd .
  • Photographer: Neal Preston.
  • Arranger: Kansas.
  • The high point of Kansas's long career, 1977's POINT OF KNOW RETURN found the American heartlanders finally striking the perfect balance between complex prog-rock, hard-hitting heavy guitar work, and crafty pop sensibilities. This is perhaps best exemplified by the title cut, a sparkling tune full of jaunty interaction between piano and violin that moves unerringly through some tricky musical maneuvers, while remaining engagingly catchy and accessible. The electrifying riffs that fly around in "Lightning's Hand" and "The Spider" show that the knack for tunes like the previous album's classic "Carry On Wayward Son" had not deserted Kansas. At the same time, thoughtful (but not saccharine) ballads such as "Dust in the Wind" and "Hopelessly Human" make it clear that there was more than flash to the band. Nevertheless, there's honestly impressive flash aplenty to be found here in Kansas's finest hour.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Point Of Know Return on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top