Australasia's Biggest Online Store

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Poetry for the Poisoned & Live from Wacken 2010

Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!
Album: Poetry for the Poisoned & Live from Wacken 2010
# Song Title   Time
1)    Great Pandemonium, The
2)    If Tomorrow Came
3)    Dear Editor
4)    Zodiac, The
5)    Hunter's Season
6)    House on a Hill
7)    Necropolis
8)    My Train of Thoughts
9)    Seal of Woven Years
10)    Poetry for the Poisoned, Pt. 1: Incubus
11)    Poetry for the Poisoned, Pt. 2: So Long
12)    Poetry for the Poisoned, Pt. 3: All Is Over
13)    Poetry for the Poisoned, Pt. 4: Dissection
14)    Once Upon a Time
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Khan (vocals); Sascha Paeth, Thomas Youngblood (guitar); Oliver Palotai, Miro (keyboards); Casey Grillo (drums); Thomas Rettke, Robert Hunecke, Simon Oberender, Amanda Somerville, Cloudy Yang (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Sascha Paeth.
  • Recording information: Apple Studios, Tampa, FL; Gate Studios, Wolfsburg; KMI Studios, Brooksville, FL; Shabbey Road Studios, Dunedin, FL.
  • Photographers: Rudy DeDoncker; Elisabeth Kjaernes; Simone Simons.
  • On their ninth studio album, Kamelot once again bring their epic sound to bear on unsuspecting ears with Poetry for the Poisoned. Like their other albums, Poetry is a kind of sweeping prog metal symphony, taking heavy metal into the majestic and wide-open spaces of classical music. While Kamelot haven't done much to innovate on their sound, they certainly haven't lost a step, delivering track after track of densely arranged power metal packed to the brim with swirling keyboards and driving guitar work. What really makes the band stand out, though, is singer Roy Khan. With Khan's background in opera, his voice is a powerful presence in the songs that's able to stand out without overshadowing the rest of the music. Given their style of music, there's a fine line between getting lost in the composition and overpowering everything else, and it's a line that Khan and Kamelot walk well. Really, balance is what Kamelot are all about, adding just enough symphonic and progressive elements to make the songs interesting without turning them into academic exercises and enough power metal to ensure that the songs are heavy without letting them get too cheesy. With all of these things working in harmony, Poetry for the Poisoned makes for a welcome addition to the Kamelot discography. ~ Gregory Heaney
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Poetry for the Poisoned & Live from Wacken 2010 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top