Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed


New or Used: 2 copies from $4.94
Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!
Album: Phenomenon
# Song Title   Time
1)    Change the World - Eric Clapton
2)    Dance With Life (The Brilliant Light) - Bryan Ferry
3)    Crazy Love - Aaron Neville/Robbie Robertson
4)    Corrina - Taj Mahal
5)    Have a Little Faith in Me - Jewel
6)    I Have the Touch - Peter Gabriel
7)    Piece of Clay - Marvin Gaye
8)    Para Donde Vas - The Iguanas
9)    Misty Blue - Dorothy Moore
10)    Thing Goes On, A - J.J. Cale
11)    Orchard, The - Thomas Newman
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers: Babyface, Trevor Horn, Don Was, Taj Mahal, Peter Gabriel, David Lord, Gloria Jones, Pamela Sawyer, Justin Niebank, Tommy Couch, James Stroud, Wolf Stephenson, Audie Ashworth, J.J. Cale, Thomas Newman, Bill Bernstein.
  • Compilation producers: Kathy Nelson, Jon Turteltaub.
  • Engineers: Brad Gilderman, Stephen Fitzmaurice, Rik Pekkonen, David Lord, Richard Chappell, Bill Jackson.
  • Eric Clapton's performance of "Change The World" won the 1997 Grammy Awards for Record Of The Year and Best Male Pop Vocal Performance. The song, written by Gordon Kennedy, Wayne Kirkpatrick and Tommy Sims, won the Grammy for Song Of The Year.
  • Audio Mixers: Mick Guzauski; Rik Pekkonen; Steve Fitzmaurice; Tom Winslow.
  • Audio Remixers: Peter Gabriel; Robbie Robertson.
  • Photographer: Zade Rosenthal.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Danny Bramson; Christine Edwards; Jared Levine; Kathy Nelson; Matt Walker .
  • PHENOMENON is a study in soundtrack as collaborative art form. A variety of producers, overseen by veteran Robbie Robertson, worked together to create a collection of songs that resonates with the spirituality of the film, which is about a small-town man (John Travolta) who suddenly becomes a super-human genius.
  • The uniting of diverse songwriters, musicians, and producers yields unique and delightful results. Singer Aaron Neville teams up with guitarist Robertson on Van Morrison's "Crazy Love," and Jewel covers John Hiatt's "Have A Little Faith in Me." Another standout is a new, more softly- and acoustically-arranged version of Peter Gabriel's "I Have the Touch," which also includes guitar work by Robertson. Each collaboration feels serendipitous and slightly magical, paralleling the film itself.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (8/22/96) - 3 Stars - Good - "...devoted to conservative, adult-contemporary pop. No one has brought more pleasure to mainstream music in recent years than the soft-R&B specialist Babyface, who produced this album's appealing first single, Eric Clapton's 'Change The World'..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Soundtracks » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Phenomenon on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top