How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Original Gangster of Love

Album: The Original Gangster of Love: 1953-1959
# Song Title   Time
1)    Highway Sixty
2)    No I Can't
3)    Motorhead Baby
4)    Sad Fool
5)    I Got Eyes
6)    Walkin' to My Baby
7)    What's Going On
8)    Thinking
9)    Space Guitar
10)    Half Pint of Whiskey
11)    Getting Drunk
12)    You Can't Take It with You
13)    Hot Little Mama
14)    I Love to Love You
15)    Too Tired
16)    Don't Touch Me (I'm Gonna Hit the Highway)
17)    Those Lonely Lonely Nights
18)    Someone Cares for Me
19)    Oh Baby
20)    Give a Little
21)    Ruben
22)    Three Hours Past Midnight
23)    Love Me Baby
24)    She Moves Me
25)    Gangster of Love - (featuring Bumps Blackwell Orchestra)
26)    One Room Country Shack - (featuring Bumps Blackwell Orchestra)
27)    Honey
28)    Deanna Baby
29)    One More Kiss
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Bob Fisher .
  • Recording information: Los Angeles (01/20/1953); Los Angeles (02/01/1954); Los Angeles (05/29/1953); Los Angeles (11/11/1957); Los Angeles (12/1954); Los Angeles (1955); Los Angeles (1956); Los Angeles (1958-1959).
  • This generous (29 tracks on a single disc) set collects the earliest recordings of Johnny "Guitar" Watson, including the astounding "Space Guitar" instrumental he tracked for Federal Records in 1954, which featured electric guitar sounds that wouldn't show up again in pop culture for another decade or so; his fine cover of Earl King's swamp ballad "Those Lonely Lonely Nights," which was a hit when it was released by the Bihari Brothers' RPM label in 1955; and his signature song, "Gangster of Love," which first appeared from Keen Records in 1957. ~ Steve Leggett
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Home » Music » R&B » Funk
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top